Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I forgot to buy the curry but added other spices and it was really good. I added lots of broccoli and chicken and it was really filling. My neighbors were over for dinner and between the 4 of us, there weren't any leftovers. Will add to my recipes and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was certainly not worth the time or calories. I had to bake it an extra 10 minutes just to heat it through. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I liked it with the curry, but you need to addd 1 tb lemon juice to make it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We really liked this recipe. I cooked the brocolli, added half the curry to the sour cream and added 1/4 cup of milk to the sour cream mixture, also used penne instead of egg noodles. Very creamy and rich and couldn't imagine this dish with egg noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Pretty good! I left out the olives, doubled the garlic, cooked the broccoli before adding it, and mixed in half the curry with the sour cream. The curry on top gives it a yellow tinge that looks great with the broccoli. It seemed just barely on the dry side; I might add 1/4-1/2 c milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
After reading others' advice, I ended up leaving out the curry and cooking the pasta separately to serve the casserole on top of. I also substituted cream of mushroom soup since others mentioned liking mushrooms in it. I wish I had used frozen broccoli - the fresh broccoli did not cook in 30 minutes. I ended up having to cook it for another 20 minutes covered. Overall, it's a really tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This recipe is yummy. I read most of the reviews of others and I agree to leave the curry out.....unless you REALLY like it. Also, I added LOTS more cheese - more parmesan and a cheese blend called "casserole cheese." I used frozen broccoli and steamed it before placing it in the dish. It worked fine. I also added some cornbread stuffing bread crumbs on top. (Pepperidge Farm) I think I like it without the noodles and next time I will use more bread crumbs instead of noodles as the starch. Also, the recipe was looking kinda dry to me in the dish so I mixed some milk and water together and re stirred it while in the dish. This REALLY helped. Great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I used ziti instead of egg noodles & halved the sour cream, but it was still yummy. I added an extra dose of curry, since some said it was bland.... MMMmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
WOW, this is really good mama, said my hubby and then my 6 children all agreed! Didn't use the curry and used garlic powder instead of clove. Also, made it in the crock pot did the chicken for 3 hours and then added all the rest. LOVED IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States