Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Next time I would like to make it exactly as written, but I modified it this time by leaving out the olives & curry powder. I also used 2 cans cream of mushroom, 1 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
We liked this... I've tried similiar recipes though and felt that this was missing something! Some recipes call for half mayo, half sour cream. I may try that when I make it next time. I mixed everything in one bowl not three! I put the butter in the baking dish while the oven heated then topped it with my noodles and broccoli which I par-boiled. Stirred together then added all the other ingredients on top, mixing in a bit of curry and also sprinkling some on top... Like I said, it was good, but still needed something in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
"Best thing since G-Ma's Shepards Pie" direct quote from the boyfriend. This is big - in 4 years I've not been able to get close to the famous shepards pie rating. We loved it, there are only 2 of us and it only lasted 2 days... Dinner, lunch next day and dinner again. I used 1 and 1/2 lbs chicken, substituted 2 can's green beans for broccoli (my bag of frozen I planned to use was bad), 1 and 1/2 cups of Cheddar and added a little milk. I also left out the curry powder since I didn't have any but will pick some up and try w/that. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Wow, this turned out even better than expected, and I only had 1/2 Cheddar on hand. I can't wait to make it with the full cup. I pre-cooked frozen broccoli and everything was cooked well and SO tasty! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I left out the olives and curry. It was very good and my whole family liked it. It's hard to find something that all 3 kids will eat. I plan to make this when we have a church dinner. I think it will go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe...today is the second time I've made it. My only deviation was, to use 1 huge bowl for all the ingredients...I loathe dishes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My husband says this is a "keeper". We really enjoyed this recipe. Just a couple of little modifications--added a little bit of milk to thin out the soup and added garlic pepper to spice things up a bit. It was very good and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
My family LOVED this dish. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and in place of curry powder (which we don't like) I sprinkled thyme, marjerum, and basil. I added a bit of milk so it wouldn't be dry. I think it's the olives that make this broccoli/chicken casserole unique from all the rest. It added just a dash of 'something different' and even my teenagers who don't like olives, liked this dinner! I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Unfortunately neither I nor my husband enjoyed this dish. We both found it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Made this recipie healthy, so i left out butter noodles and olives. Basically just made the sour cream+Parm+Cheddar topping, ad layered that all over my chicken alongside broccoli. It was delicious, this recipie gave me a new twist for fat free sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States