Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I knew that I'd be leaving the curry out when I made it but this was still really good. I used about half the sour cream cause I was worried it was too much. And cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken, just our family's preference, but it was awesome. I added crumbled Ritz crackers drizzled with butter to the top before I put it in the oven. I will make this again and use the entire amount of sour cream, a tad more cheese (we really like cheesy) and maybe one more clove of garlic. Really great recipe and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Awesome. The only thing I changed was I melted the butter and sauted some onions and the garlic then stirred it into the noodles. Great casserole and definitely a make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbiemom23cs
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We loved loved loved this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Pontotoc, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Kids loved it alot!! Had everything in the house except broccoli and cream of chicken so a quick run to the store made a great caserole. I used 1 bowl... no need to dirty the entire kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Loved it! Easy and definately a keeper!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was good. I left out the olives since I didn't have any. I liked the curry. I don't care for the condensed soup taste, so I thought only one can was good - the sour cream balanced it out. This was a good, easy, quick meal. I just happened to have everything on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Yummy..good comfort food. I used leftover turkey, cream of celery (cause that's what I had),only 1/2 the sour cream and omitted the curry. The fresh broccoli I put in the pan with the noodles as they were cooking. Crackers on top, a little extra cheese...and yup, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Not so great! I steamed the broccoli like everyone else did and did use the curry. The blend of all these ingredient didn't go well together. Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Every time I make this it is an absolute hit! There are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was a delicious recipe. I added a bit more cheese than the recipe called for. The black olives are a really nice addition. I would never have thought to put them in a casserole. I'll make this again for sure. I would maybe suggest baking it covered to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States