Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I knew that I'd be leaving the curry out when I made it but this was still really good. I used about half the sour cream cause I was worried it was too much. And cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken, just our family's preference, but it was awesome. I added crumbled Ritz crackers drizzled with butter to the top before I put it in the oven. I will make this again and use the entire amount of sour cream, a tad more cheese (we really like cheesy) and maybe one more clove of garlic. Really great recipe and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Awesome. The only thing I changed was I melted the butter and sauted some onions and the garlic then stirred it into the noodles. Great casserole and definitely a make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbiemom23cs
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We loved loved loved this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Pontotoc, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Kids loved it alot!! Had everything in the house except broccoli and cream of chicken so a quick run to the store made a great caserole. I used 1 bowl... no need to dirty the entire kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Loved it! Easy and definately a keeper!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was good. I left out the olives since I didn't have any. I liked the curry. I don't care for the condensed soup taste, so I thought only one can was good - the sour cream balanced it out. This was a good, easy, quick meal. I just happened to have everything on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Yummy..good comfort food. I used leftover turkey, cream of celery (cause that's what I had),only 1/2 the sour cream and omitted the curry. The fresh broccoli I put in the pan with the noodles as they were cooking. Crackers on top, a little extra cheese...and yup, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Not so great! I steamed the broccoli like everyone else did and did use the curry. The blend of all these ingredient didn't go well together. Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Every time I make this it is an absolute hit! There are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was a delicious recipe. I added a bit more cheese than the recipe called for. The black olives are a really nice addition. I would never have thought to put them in a casserole. I'll make this again for sure. I would maybe suggest baking it covered to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States