Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I like this for a change from a basic chicken casserole. You must like curry to appreciate this recipe. An interesting and pleasing combination. Easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Interesting flavor combinations. It needs the olives to make it work. Overall pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was very bland.. I wouldn't make this again. My husband who eats everything didn't touch the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I didn't have any curry powder so I roasted the broccoli and some cauliflower for added flavor. Worked out well. Yummy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Awesome! I added about 5 tablespoons of the seasoned broth from cooking the chicken when I added the soup. I also used 12oz of noodles instead of 8...so I used 1/4 lb more chicken. I layered crushed corn flakes on top and drizzled with butter for an awesome crunchy top! I think I will add some jack cheese the next time I make it! I think it would be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe, except I added mushrooms and onions and omitted the curry powder (do not like). My family enjoyed it, my kids had seconds. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This casserole is absolutely amazing, wasn't sure because of all the reviews saying it was bland. Didn't even use the curry powder, didn't have it. I used about 1 1/2 pkgs frozen broccoli because that's what I had. I cooked the Broccoli first I added about 3/4 cup cheddar on top of the casserole with some crushed garlic cheese croutons about halfway through cooking time it did need that extra cheese, but was wonderful the black olives and the sour cream are key ingredients. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I'm not sure, but this is missing something... Could use some spicing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
What I did different: 1 3/4 cups sour cream, 2 cups cheddar cheese, baby bow tie pasta (mixed in), crushed croutons ontop and no olives or parmesan (didn't have either on hand) and I steamed my broccoli. I also made my own cream of chicken soup which I think makes a huge difference. All in all, it could have had some more spice to it. I didn't add the curry because of what everyone said, but I wish I did. This was my first time making a casserole and I think I was just too light on the seasonings. Everyone is right though, it is yummmy the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyDollPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I left out the olives on accident and it was still a great dish. I threw the broccoli in with my pasta for about five minutes to soften it up and the texture came out nicely in the casserole. Very versatile recipe, which is always nice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States