Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Delicious with crushed butter crackers on top. Black olives definiatly add that little something - will add more than recipe calls for next time. Curry is not necessary, especially if it isn't one of your favorite things. Can also substitute plain yogurt for sour cream if you're looking for a healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Very good - I liked it better the second day. I used fat free sour cream and it actually tasted fine. I also used about 1/2 cup of freshly grated Parmesan and 1 bag of frozen broccoli (unthawed). I sprinkled the casserole with extra Parmesan cheese before I baked it - delicious! This makes a good sized casserole - I fed seven people and had about a quarter of the casserole left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Liked this one. Although I didn't put in olives as I don't like them and didn't add curry either. I turned up the heat for the last 10 minutes to make the top really crunchy with added to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I am always looking for recipes where I can incorporate curry, and this was just delicious! Thanks! Even the husband liked it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE7137
Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was ok. I liked the olives. I thought it tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
this is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
THIS MEAL LASTED ONE NIGHT TO KICK IT UP ANOTHER NOTCH DON'T MEASURE JUST ADD LOTS OF CHEESE WITHOUT THE CURRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Do not put the curry on it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I liked this dish but next time I will change it a little. I thought it tasted a little too much like sourcream so I will put more cream of chicken and less sourcream for sure. I will also make sure and cook the broccoli well before putting it in the pasta. And I would put more cheddar cheese in pasta and maybe top with shredded cheddar cheese and crumbled ritz crackers. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Family didn't really care for this recipe. We didn't care for the curry flavor and without it dish would be bland so I don't plan on making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States