Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I used ziti instead of egg noodles & halved the sour cream, but it was still yummy. I added an extra dose of curry, since some said it was bland.... MMMmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
WOW, this is really good mama, said my hubby and then my 6 children all agreed! Didn't use the curry and used garlic powder instead of clove. Also, made it in the crock pot did the chicken for 3 hours and then added all the rest. LOVED IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Good, but I left out the olives because I don't like them. I used frozen broccoli, and since I didn't have enough egg noodles, I used fettucini instead. I went a little light on the sour cream (used about 1.5 cups of fat-free), and then I added a soup can full of skim milk. The end result was good-- my husband called it "Curry Alfredo." I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My husband liked this better than I did. Otherwise I would've given this a two-star rating. I added MORE curry instead of leaving it out because this dish was so lacking in flavor, it was incredible. Added fresh ground black pepper, onion, more chedder and parmesan and it still was just so blah. Topped with crushed Ritz crackers and shredded parmesan cheese and that was a bad idea because it just layed there and remained dry crushed crumbs. Also, the prep time was ridiculous even though I cooked a bag of broccoli with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This was ok. Maybe a good recipe for leftovers during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I made this with a pound of egg noodles instead of half a pound (didn't read the directions carefully enough) and it was really good, obviously there was so much leftover! I didn't add the Curry (don't like it), I added an extra cup of cheese to the top and crumbled ritz crackers and this was really good! I also used a bag of frozen Broccoli. Next time I will make it with the correct amount of Egg Noodles to see if there is a different flavor. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
My family really enjoyed this. I did end up putting 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, and I also added sauteed mushrooms. I think that added a lot of flavor. Next time I'll put 2 cloves of garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
OMG! This was the best tasting casserole EVER. The olives is what gives it that special flavor. I reduced the amount of sour cream for my husband and I also added mushrooms! I steamed the broccoli and mushrooms first. Instead of cubing or cutting the chicken, I used the Cuisinart (every chef should have one!). It shredded the chicken and the consistency in the dish was flourished in every bite. I also used the Cuisinart for the steamed mushrooms and the olives. I totally nixed the curry because I heard many bad things about it; the taste and smell and read one review about how they had to throw it out. I also found a suggestion to put smashed croutons on top. My husband and I couldn't stop eating it and my daughter even had 2nds! Be careful, it's addicting! We froze the leftovers and Lisa is right, the leftovers are even better. I gave some leftovers to my Mother-in-Law and freind at work and they just couldn't stop talking about how good it was. Make it today! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Delicious with crushed butter crackers on top. Black olives definiatly add that little something - will add more than recipe calls for next time. Curry is not necessary, especially if it isn't one of your favorite things. Can also substitute plain yogurt for sour cream if you're looking for a healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States