Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Made this recipie healthy, so i left out butter noodles and olives. Basically just made the sour cream+Parm+Cheddar topping, ad layered that all over my chicken alongside broccoli. It was delicious, this recipie gave me a new twist for fat free sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This was delicious! I used tri-colored rotini instead of the shells which added beautiful color. I also got lazy and used the frozen broccoli. But my fiancee and I loved it! Served with garlic bread and went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Four out of our 6 really liked this. It was a good comfort food for mid-winter. I was afraid the combination of ingredients would be too different, but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I forgot to buy the curry but added other spices and it was really good. I added lots of broccoli and chicken and it was really filling. My neighbors were over for dinner and between the 4 of us, there weren't any leftovers. Will add to my recipes and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was certainly not worth the time or calories. I had to bake it an extra 10 minutes just to heat it through. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I liked it with the curry, but you need to addd 1 tb lemon juice to make it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake Village, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We really liked this recipe. I cooked the brocolli, added half the curry to the sour cream and added 1/4 cup of milk to the sour cream mixture, also used penne instead of egg noodles. Very creamy and rich and couldn't imagine this dish with egg noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Pretty good! I left out the olives, doubled the garlic, cooked the broccoli before adding it, and mixed in half the curry with the sour cream. The curry on top gives it a yellow tinge that looks great with the broccoli. It seemed just barely on the dry side; I might add 1/4-1/2 c milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
After reading others' advice, I ended up leaving out the curry and cooking the pasta separately to serve the casserole on top of. I also substituted cream of mushroom soup since others mentioned liking mushrooms in it. I wish I had used frozen broccoli - the fresh broccoli did not cook in 30 minutes. I ended up having to cook it for another 20 minutes covered. Overall, it's a really tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States