Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
YUMMY! I needed a quick all-in-one dinner recipe and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Next time I would like to make it exactly as written, but I modified it this time by leaving out the olives & curry powder. I also used 2 cans cream of mushroom, 1 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
We liked this... I've tried similiar recipes though and felt that this was missing something! Some recipes call for half mayo, half sour cream. I may try that when I make it next time. I mixed everything in one bowl not three! I put the butter in the baking dish while the oven heated then topped it with my noodles and broccoli which I par-boiled. Stirred together then added all the other ingredients on top, mixing in a bit of curry and also sprinkling some on top... Like I said, it was good, but still needed something in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
"Best thing since G-Ma's Shepards Pie" direct quote from the boyfriend. This is big - in 4 years I've not been able to get close to the famous shepards pie rating. We loved it, there are only 2 of us and it only lasted 2 days... Dinner, lunch next day and dinner again. I used 1 and 1/2 lbs chicken, substituted 2 can's green beans for broccoli (my bag of frozen I planned to use was bad), 1 and 1/2 cups of Cheddar and added a little milk. I also left out the curry powder since I didn't have any but will pick some up and try w/that. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Wow, this turned out even better than expected, and I only had 1/2 Cheddar on hand. I can't wait to make it with the full cup. I pre-cooked frozen broccoli and everything was cooked well and SO tasty! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I left out the olives and curry. It was very good and my whole family liked it. It's hard to find something that all 3 kids will eat. I plan to make this when we have a church dinner. I think it will go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe...today is the second time I've made it. My only deviation was, to use 1 huge bowl for all the ingredients...I loathe dishes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My husband says this is a "keeper". We really enjoyed this recipe. Just a couple of little modifications--added a little bit of milk to thin out the soup and added garlic pepper to spice things up a bit. It was very good and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
My family LOVED this dish. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and in place of curry powder (which we don't like) I sprinkled thyme, marjerum, and basil. I added a bit of milk so it wouldn't be dry. I think it's the olives that make this broccoli/chicken casserole unique from all the rest. It added just a dash of 'something different' and even my teenagers who don't like olives, liked this dinner! I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Unfortunately neither I nor my husband enjoyed this dish. We both found it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States