Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Kids loved it alot!! Had everything in the house except broccoli and cream of chicken so a quick run to the store made a great caserole. I used 1 bowl... no need to dirty the entire kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Loved it! Easy and definately a keeper!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was good. I left out the olives since I didn't have any. I liked the curry. I don't care for the condensed soup taste, so I thought only one can was good - the sour cream balanced it out. This was a good, easy, quick meal. I just happened to have everything on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Yummy..good comfort food. I used leftover turkey, cream of celery (cause that's what I had),only 1/2 the sour cream and omitted the curry. The fresh broccoli I put in the pan with the noodles as they were cooking. Crackers on top, a little extra cheese...and yup, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Not so great! I steamed the broccoli like everyone else did and did use the curry. The blend of all these ingredient didn't go well together. Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Every time I make this it is an absolute hit! There are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was a delicious recipe. I added a bit more cheese than the recipe called for. The black olives are a really nice addition. I would never have thought to put them in a casserole. I'll make this again for sure. I would maybe suggest baking it covered to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Really good! My husband and I ate leftovers all week, so good. I used low fat sour cream and whole wheat rotini for a lighter option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Ok, I knew when I decided to make this that I would not be adding curry. (I do not like it and neither does my family.)Honestly, do not use so many bowls. Here's what I did. I had some freshly ground chicken, so I browned it in a skillet with 1 clove minced garlic, kosher salt, pepper, and some onion powder, then put it in a big, deep bowl to cool. I then cooked the noodles and broccoli florets in the same skillet. While they were cooking, I added everything else to the chicken. I added more minced garlic, too. Then I put it all together, and put it in the pan to bake. Our youngest child is the pickiest kid on the planet and it was still gobbled right up! Thanks for this one - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMTREEMOMOF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was really delicious. I don't like olives, so I left them out. I had cauliflower so I added that in with the broccoli. I did steam the vegetables first as suggested by the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States