Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Made this last night and my family loved it!! I altered the recipe slightly by adding carrots, cauliflower, and topped with cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
OMG Sooo Good! I can't really cook and this is the 3rd thing I have tried to make but the 1st meal that didn't flop :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzysMommy
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've love cheesy, vegetabley casseroles but it always seems like it so much processed food. Canned chicken, processed cheese. Nothing about that is real food! This recipe hits the spot on convenience and taste while allowing me to control what ingredients go into it! Bravo!! I used 2 large chicken breasts seasoned with Mrs. Dash Original and Olive Oil, sauteed until cooked through then diced. For the broccoli, I opted for a Birds Eye steamfresh Broccoli/Carrot/Cauliflower blend which cooks perfectly in the microwave. Combined that with all other ingredients as listed with an exception on the sour cream. I only had about 1/2 cup (all I had) but I'm glad I didn't have more. This was perfect! Another 1&1/2 cup would have been entirely too much. I also topped with more shredded cheese and light dusting of breadcrumbs. This was superb!! Very simple!! Time from the very start until I set the table was roughly 1h but 30min of that is in the oven. Not too shabby!! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Photo by SHENA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
was really good, I followed other reviewers and left out the curry, I added corn to mine and used frozen broccoli. It was sooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Followed recipe exactly it was great. I made sure noodles and broccoli were cooked before I mixed everything together and put in the oven. I love curry so it came out fine. If you don't like curry you shouldn't try it. Husband loved it. Maybe next time I may use less fattening ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I like this for a change from a basic chicken casserole. You must like curry to appreciate this recipe. An interesting and pleasing combination. Easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Interesting flavor combinations. It needs the olives to make it work. Overall pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was very bland.. I wouldn't make this again. My husband who eats everything didn't touch the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I didn't have any curry powder so I roasted the broccoli and some cauliflower for added flavor. Worked out well. Yummy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States