Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was delicious and even my kids liked it. I made my own "cream of chicken soup" base with broth, milk, flour and spices ahead of time. I used 1% milk, and low-fat mayo to lighten it up a bit. I also steamed fresh broccoli to add. I had some Grands biscuits in the fridge and so decided to bake them off and serve the casserole over the top of the biscuits. YUM! A great use for the leftovers of the chicken I roast weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redondo Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I just made this for dinner tonight. I used three chicken breasts. It turned out really well! I modified it by using more broccoli, i used two heads instead of one. I also added a td bit more of "sweet curry" I think this would be even better with less mayo and more cream of chicken! It was delicious though!!! OH!! i also used two 1/4 cups on cheese, i made sure it covered the top of the casserole :) Give this one a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keishamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Delicious! I messed up a bit and put the cheese in the saucepan with the soup, but it turned out amazing anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
We loved the curry in this. I added more based on other reviews and used mayo made with olive oil. I'm giving four stars because I cooked for the recommended time but my chicken was dry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was the biggest dissappointment. My family did not care for this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Really liked this recipe - really good w/ rice on the bottom. I subbed out a can of cream of mushroom for one of the cans of cream of chicken and added fresh garlic and s&p. Fantastic as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was so delicious!! I was actually surprised, because I would never think to add curry to a recipe that isn't a Jamaican dish or Indian dish. I almost didn't add it but I am so glad I did. I also served it over rice pilaf. Next time I might try it over jasmine rice or basmati rice. I did make a few changes though. I sauteed the chicken first with some onions, garlic powder and salt. Then for the sauce I took the advice of other reviewers and added 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. After it was done I broiled the top to brown the cheese. It was so good we will def. make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good recipe. The opposing flavors of the lemon and curry work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was very easy to make. I only used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup to make it a little healthier, and there was still plenty of sauce, and the flavor was just right. My husband who usually does not eat veggies loved it, and so did my two toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I've made this casserole for 20 years but have always added a can of sliced water chestnuts and a cup of unsalted cashews -- those are the two ingredients people always comment on (in a very positive way!. Those two things make the casserole much more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States