Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made a few of my own changes plus incorporated other similar recipes so maybe I don't have a right to rate this recipe. I didn't cook the chicken first but baked it longer just over an hour (two large cubed chic. breasts). Added sour cream, finely chopped onion, garlic clove, added cheese to the soup mixture plus on the top, didn't use mayo and didn't boil the soup mixture first. It was delicious and leftovers are gone too. Also, I only used one can of cream of chic. soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Have been making a very similar chicken casserole to this for years and always loved it - irregardless that it had canned soup. The difference is that I do not add rice - probably because I don't like it. Did try it once with rice and found it too heavy. Suggest that you add some shredded cheddar to the casserole itself rather than putting it all on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I would add some rice or potatos into this dish to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Do not subsitute the cream of chicken for mushroom. The lemon juice becomes far too overpowering. Very difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Egies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Wow! Too funny! As I come to write a review, I notice that the recipe asked for THREE (3) cans of soup, but I only used ONE (1) can. OMG...! I can't imagine if I used what it asked for (3 cans)! I used cream of "mushroom" nonetheless and ONE (1) can was plenty with the amount mayo, curry powder and lemon juice it called for. Would have been way too soupy if I used the 3 cans it asked for. It was perfect and incredibly good! Husband hummed which means its REALLY REALLY good! - Instead of boiling the broccoli, I steamed the broccoli. - Instead of using chicken breasts, I boiled chicken legs and thighs then removed skin and bones. Instead of cutting into pieces, I just pulled apart pieces. - Steamed white rice and served the casserole over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I read a review below and was intrigued by the modifications, but honestly, it was not good and I wished I would have stuck to the original. And no, too much curry can be a bad thing, contrary to what others may think, especially if you have family members who are not sold on curry flavor in the first place. Try the original recipe first before you modify!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is a familiar recipe that I have been making for 25 years w/ a few alterations. I use 4 chicken breast boiled then shredded 2 cans of cream of chicken soup mixed w/ the mayo and lemon juice place the fresh broccoli and then follow with chicken pour the soup mixture on top then top w/ cheese and bake for 30 min. @ 350. Serve over cooked rice. Yumo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
A little bland for the entree. I would make for a side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was delicious and even my kids liked it. I made my own "cream of chicken soup" base with broth, milk, flour and spices ahead of time. I used 1% milk, and low-fat mayo to lighten it up a bit. I also steamed fresh broccoli to add. I had some Grands biscuits in the fridge and so decided to bake them off and serve the casserole over the top of the biscuits. YUM! A great use for the leftovers of the chicken I roast weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redondo Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I just made this for dinner tonight. I used three chicken breasts. It turned out really well! I modified it by using more broccoli, i used two heads instead of one. I also added a td bit more of "sweet curry" I think this would be even better with less mayo and more cream of chicken! It was delicious though!!! OH!! i also used two 1/4 cups on cheese, i made sure it covered the top of the casserole :) Give this one a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keishamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States