Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
The recipe I grew up on, Thank you. I just mixed everything together with some added garlic salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cooperstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I have been making this for years however, I mix all the ingredients together and put in a baking dish, and top with panko bread crumbs. No need to precook the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I Love this with Ziti! I like what others too do..boil chicken, cook brocc, boil pasta then put that in a pan and mix the soup, curry etc. all together and bake. Also, you can mix breadcrumbs with butter and sprinkle that ontop when almost done baking. This is so delicious with the ziti. Great comfort food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy D.
Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Turned out a little too soupy for me, but I also didn't put it over rice at the beginning. I cooked it in a dutch oven as well, so probably my mistake. Will try it again definitly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was very tasty. Next time however, I will use sour cream instead of mayo, one less can of cream of chicken, and 2 teaspoons of curry. Mmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bethpage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe to the T and I did not care for it. I wish I could say I did something wrong but I know I didn't. I think it's all the cream of chicken soup but I didn't care for the taste =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. VERY filling. Since we put this into a large casserole dish, we didn't use as much chicken and other ingredients, yet the sauce was plenty. This recipe really doesn't need that much cheddar cheese, either. I maybe used at the MOST, 1/4 cup, and mixed it into the sauce instead. Also, we grilled the chicken with a little salt, pepper and olive oil. Definitely a nice comfort food dish for the fall/winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Pretty good basic recipe. It does need some tweaking. We added a lot more curry, and made some other adjustments, but it is a good starting place for chicken and Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This has been a favorite of mine for years, with one small change. I always sprinkle bread crumbs on top of the cheese, maybe a cup? (I never measure, so I'm not sure) It makes the top nice and crunchy. It also works as a vegetarian meal -- just substitute more broccoli or cauliflower for the chicken, and cream of broccoli soup in place of the cream of chicken. I use it this way as a great Lent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States