Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
very tasty, i used frozen broccoli, thawed out. just as a short cut. worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley608

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This is one of my family's favorites. Except we use 2 cans of cream of chicken and we use a box of croutons. We don't cook the sauce. We just layer the broccoli first, then the chicken, then the sauce, cheese and croutons. I also add lemon pepper to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I'm so happy! been looking for this recipe for 30 years since I lost the original I had! (One of the 1st things I learned to cook, so remembered it fondly!) I cut in half, used 1 can of soup and frozen broccoli since I never have fresh. Actually kept curry amount at 1 tsp. - this is the ONLY dish I have ever eaten in which I like curry - ! yum!! :) Can't give it 5 stars cause it's SO not-pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I think this would be good with another spice instead of the curry and maybe one can of Cream of Broccoli/Celery/Mushroom substituted for one of the Cream of Chicken soups. I give it only 2 stars because as-is it was just not a big winner in our house. I usually love curry, but it just didn't match well with this creamy broccoli/chicken dish. It was easy to make and like another reviewer I put rice in the bottom of the casserole and that was a good addition, but overall, not a great taste. I may try again with a different spice, a different soup and the rice at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Quick, easy, and an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowler, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Really good and really easy. I don't put as much mayonnaise because hot majo just scares me to death. Also I put more curry because I absolutely love that stuff. 1 can of soup will do you just fine for a half recipes. Add a little milk to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Great starter recipe that allows you to tweak as necessary. I also only used 2 cans of soup and added dry stuffing mix to the top. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was yummy! Even my boyfriend (who is a picky eater) liked it. The only thing I would change is maybe add a little water so the sauce isn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Pretty good, but I like my altered version better. I only used 2 cans of soup, cut back to 1 tsp. lemon juice and 1/2 tsp. curry powder. I layered the bottom of the pan with rice before putting it in oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States