Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. I found the secret is not to overcook the broccoli. My family loves this and it is really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jamesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
A fantastic recipe! After reviewing others comments I omitted the mayo and added in condensed milk. We also love onions and garlic so I fried up both in olive oil until tender and added it to the mixture. Although I mixed the cheese in with the other ingredients, I did put a layer on the top of the casserole before finishing with the crumb mixture. I substitued a bread crumb topping instead of stuffing. This was a mixture of Italian bread crumb seasoning and regular bread crumbs. The result was a tasty, cheesy casserole. I will be making this again. Great to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I agree with all the other people who gave their reviews of this recipe. If you add other ingredients to this, and make it differently than the directions suggest, then it would probably be a pretty good casserole...and a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Super yummy! Such simple ingredients that I always have on hand. I do agree with other posts that please just make the recipe as is and then rate it. Add your extra ingredients the next time and post as a whole new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
it was easy, but mix a soup-can full of milk with soup and cheese before layering into the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It was easy to prepare but not something I would make again. Even though I used MORE soup than recipe called for it was still dry and rather flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made this with a whole rotisserie chicken that I shredded, 97% fat free cream of chicken soup, 2% shredded sharp cheese and lowfat mayo. I know, I know...but I layered it mid-morning, covered and refigerated it and that evening threw it in the oven! Super easy and my picky husband, Mr. Full Fat Everything, raved about it! High fives for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martinimeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I gave it a five star, it is in the oven right now, I might review later but I wanted to chime in with Linn who also lives in Seattle :) I am sick of everyone changing recipes and adding this and that and saying a recipe would be better if they did this or that. PLEASE stop and write your own and just rate the recipe! It is distracting and annoying and I think it is rude as well. Hate to be a crank but when I read the other review and just had to agree because this issue has been bothering me for awhile now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Easy recipe, but not much flavor to recommend it. I tried others' suggestions adding, garlic, Italian seasoning, dash of ginger, pepper, 1/3 c. sour cream. Still a ho-hum casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wish I had read through some of the reviews for tips on 'punching up' this recipe. As it stands it's pretty dull and while it's easy enough to put together I wouldn't call it quick either. Check out some of the earlier tips to help add some flavor to this otherwise dull meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States