Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
It was good, but absolutely pan sautee the chicken until browned, (who wants boiled chicken) and double the soup and MILK not mayo, and kick up the cheese to taste. Comfort food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamorada, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Would this not be a great way to use up left over turkey? This is what I will do tonight as I still have frozen cooked turkey in the freezer from Christmas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe last night. It was pretty good. I subbed panko crumbs instead of stuffing bread cubes. I melted about a Tablespoon of butter and mixed it with about a cup of panko then sprinkled that over the cheese before putting it in the oven. The panko browns up and forms a cheesy, crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was quick and easy and tasted good! It is a great way to use leftover broccoli. I modified it slightly with cream of chicken soup and mozzarella based on what I had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The stuffing topping wasn't our favorite since it remained crunchy. I may use this recipe as a baseline and tweek it to our likings, but I always like to try it as is and review it as is first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I needed a quick recipe and this was perfect. I made some changes that others mentioned and they worked. I, too, seasoned the boiling water/stock in the pot of boiling chicken. Instead of mayo, I used a TBSP of greek yogurt and added a large clove of pressed garlic to the mix. I didn't layer but just mixed everything together and added plain bread crumbs and shredded cheese to the top. The baking time was correct at 25 minutes and it was great. While I'm not a huge fan of condensed-soup based meals, this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe was great. I used 3 small zucchinis and an eggplant roasted in the oven first with salt and olive oil, instead of broccoli. I used chicken thighs (1.7lbs) and 2 cans of mushroom soup. For cheese, I used a mix of cheddar and Monterey Jack cheese. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Loved it! I substituted cream of chicken for the cream of broccoli because I don't like the mushroom flavor. I loved this dish and it was only 20.00 for a full dish for a family of 6!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes to make! I normally make this after I've cooked chicken the day before...it makes a great dish to use the "leftover" chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Owens Dorrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is pretty good! I didn't have much time so I used the pre-cooked chicken from the store and sprinkled on a little dried garlic. It was a hit at the supper table with a nice salad. I'll definitely make this again. Even my daughter that doesn't like broccoli admitted that it was pretty good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States