Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I needed a quick recipe and this was perfect. I made some changes that others mentioned and they worked. I, too, seasoned the boiling water/stock in the pot of boiling chicken. Instead of mayo, I used a TBSP of greek yogurt and added a large clove of pressed garlic to the mix. I didn't layer but just mixed everything together and added plain bread crumbs and shredded cheese to the top. The baking time was correct at 25 minutes and it was great. While I'm not a huge fan of condensed-soup based meals, this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe was great. I used 3 small zucchinis and an eggplant roasted in the oven first with salt and olive oil, instead of broccoli. I used chicken thighs (1.7lbs) and 2 cans of mushroom soup. For cheese, I used a mix of cheddar and Monterey Jack cheese. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Loved it! I substituted cream of chicken for the cream of broccoli because I don't like the mushroom flavor. I loved this dish and it was only 20.00 for a full dish for a family of 6!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes to make! I normally make this after I've cooked chicken the day before...it makes a great dish to use the "leftover" chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Owens Dorrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is pretty good! I didn't have much time so I used the pre-cooked chicken from the store and sprinkled on a little dried garlic. It was a hit at the supper table with a nice salad. I'll definitely make this again. Even my daughter that doesn't like broccoli admitted that it was pretty good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Not great, felt like it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I usually tweak my recipes, but was in a hurry and made it exactly as directed. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was good, changes are as follows; -added some milk and lemon juice to the soup and mayo -chopped and fried the chicken in olive oil with salt and pepper -layered chicken-broccoli-stuffing-soup-cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylea13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Added some partially steamed carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
When I was putting this together I got distracted & mixed the cheese with the soup & mayo so I sprinkled a handful on before the stuffing mix. Also, instead of using boneless/skinless chicke breasts, I used 3 cans of canned chicken (Wal-Mart brand) and it was delicious! Next time I might try using 1/2 pepper jack cheese & 1/2 sharp chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States