Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Needs another can of cream of mushroom soup and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
yummy and homey, loved it!! will be making again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this last night and everyone loved it. I didn't boil the chicken. I used fresh cut up breasts fried in oil with seasonings (I use alot of seasonings in most of my recipes so nothing is bland) and mixed the chicken and broccoli in with the soup, topped with cheese and dry stuffing mix. Probably will try it with cooked stuffing on top next time. Thanks for a quick delicious meal on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
As it is, this recipe is very dry. The cream of mushroom soup needs either milk or condensed milk added to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I make this every so often when I want a fast, easy meal. I omit cheese and top with buttered breadcrumbs...no need for all those extra calories. I also add a good squeeze of lemon juice. Perhaps 1 or 2 tsp. Really brightens up the flavor. And that makes it an absolutely hearty, delicious Sunday supper. In the spring, when asparagus is less expensive, I make this casserole with bite-sized cooked asparagus. It is equally delicious and a nice thing to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I baked the chicken, not boil it, better flavor, also added a cup of mayonnaise and put cornflakes on top of cheese instead of stuffing mix. It was good, it is an old recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was pretty good, but not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
No one in our family enjoyed this. Just not our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
We had a great time with this one. We'd put out chicken in the crock pot (actually about three pounds worth), seasoned as I would normally with salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder, then let it cook. I put the broccoli in the steamer bag and let the microwave work on that for me. I did omit the mayo and added a little milk instead to the soup. Instead of the stuffing mix, I used panko bread crumbs, Italian seasoning mix and some of the cheddar cheese on top. Baked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Loved it. But I added sauteed onions and some of my own spices to the mushroom soup mix. Probably one of my most favorite meals!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States