Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
As it is, this recipe is very dry. The cream of mushroom soup needs either milk or condensed milk added to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I make this every so often when I want a fast, easy meal. I omit cheese and top with buttered breadcrumbs...no need for all those extra calories. I also add a good squeeze of lemon juice. Perhaps 1 or 2 tsp. Really brightens up the flavor. And that makes it an absolutely hearty, delicious Sunday supper. In the spring, when asparagus is less expensive, I make this casserole with bite-sized cooked asparagus. It is equally delicious and a nice thing to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I baked the chicken, not boil it, better flavor, also added a cup of mayonnaise and put cornflakes on top of cheese instead of stuffing mix. It was good, it is an old recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was pretty good, but not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
No one in our family enjoyed this. Just not our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
We had a great time with this one. We'd put out chicken in the crock pot (actually about three pounds worth), seasoned as I would normally with salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder, then let it cook. I put the broccoli in the steamer bag and let the microwave work on that for me. I did omit the mayo and added a little milk instead to the soup. Instead of the stuffing mix, I used panko bread crumbs, Italian seasoning mix and some of the cheddar cheese on top. Baked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Loved it. But I added sauteed onions and some of my own spices to the mushroom soup mix. Probably one of my most favorite meals!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I added extra cheese and mixed the cream of mushroom with cream of chicken for extra flavor. The husband and I AND my three young kids (one that doesn't eat broccoli, one that doesn't eat stuffing, and one that doesn't eat broccoli or mushrooms) ate every bit of it. I used leftover baked chicken and will do the same in the future for leftovers. It's an easy throw-together dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I make this all the time, we call it Chicken Divan, I boil the chicken and when I layer it on the bottom I add salt, pepper and season salt. I also do not add mayo. but I do 2 cans of soup/w a tsp of chicken broth(the powder) makes it a lil more creamier. I also make the stuffing I do not add it dry. the more cheese the better. This is a family favorite and it is so good reheated(if there are any left overs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Okay, everyone in the household loved it. Ages 14, 16 21...Didn't have stuffing mix, used Panko! We have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States