Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've been making a similar recipe for over 20 years. Try adding 1/2 tsp. to 1 tsp. of curry powder and 1 TBS. of lemon juice to the sauce mix. Wonderful option to spice it up so it isn't so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is good but try layering cooked brocoli on the bottom of the dish. Add shredded chicken. Then a sauce of mayonaise, cream of chicken soup, lemon juice and some curry. Then finish with cheddar cheese topped with Italian bread crumbs and some dollops of butter. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe for many years but I changed it a bit,used frozen mixed vege's,no mayo,or cheese or dry stuffing mix just browned the chicken,added soup mixture with frozen vege's some garlic and one half can of water or wine,excellent recipe,hubby loves it and it is easy for him to chew(especially without teeth).I also sub the breasts for thighs,they seem to have more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Try this cream of celery soup if you are not a fan of mushrooms, just as good. I also cook the broccoli a little longer, as I have one that is not a fan of,to hide it in the dish. I sometimes add a pinch of curry for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Have made this for years got recipe from Mother in law. We called it Chicken Divan. Did not use bread crumbs. 2 lbs cooked Chicken breasts and some chicken broth 1st layer,1 cup cooked rice on top of chicken then broccoli on top of that then mix 2 cans cream of chicken soup and 1 cup mayonnaise spread that over top of broccoli then sprinkle 1 and 1/2 cup cheese on top. cook 350 for 1 hour. Our family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have been making a variation of this for years and it is one of my family's favorites. While I don't have an exact recipe as I eyeball everything, basically I bone a roast chicken from the grocery store and cut it up into bite-sized pieces. Mix together 1 can cream of chicken soup, about 10 oz. sour cream and almost 2 cups of grated mexican blend cheese. I also use uncooked fresh broccoli and mushrooms. Mix it all together and top with a cooked package of stuffing mix - savory herbs is my favorite. I have also added carrots/cauliflower on occassion. Just pop in the oven and bake for 30-45 min. until bubbly and hot. A complete meal, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Slice breasts and cook in frying pan with Vegetable oil spray. This allows the chicken to pick up some flavor and have renderings rather than be boiled. Use crumbled Ritz crackers rather than stuffing. The difference is mind-blowing for flavor. Also as may reviewers have said, mix everything together rather than layering. You will have a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My family didn't like this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I love this recipe. It was ready to make and my family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
LOVED it!! The only thing I did different was eliminate the mayonnaise. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States