Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent. Picky kids ate and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
The only thing I changed was I used ritz crackers crumbled because I had no stuffing mix but it seemed so bland. Maybe next time I will try it with some of the suggestions but I always try the recipes as close to the original as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
We are a family of 4 with 2 sons and everyone cleaned their plates. I boiled and shredded the chicken the night before. The next day I dumped it into my baking dish and seasoned it with various spices such as garlic salt, paprika, pepper, and salt. The only other differences in what I did was (as another reviewer suggested), add one can of cream of mushroom AND cream of chicken. I didn't have stuffing mix, so I just sprinkled Italian bread crumbs on top. Oh, and I used only 3 breasts instead of 4 and it was plenty and I used frozen broccoli so no precooking was necessary. This was a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Recipe is only a 3 star unless you make some of the changes other cooks have listed. If you add a few things and subtract some others it is an easy family dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe with just a couple subtle alterations because I wanted a more "broccoli and cheese" feel. I used 2 cans (instead of 1) of cheddar cheese condensed soup (instead of cream of mushroom). I think 1 can plus 1/2 can of milk would be fine though. I cubed the raw chicken breasts into 3/4 inch cubes, then browned in a saute pan with seasonings (garlic, onion, and a heavy pinch of cayenne - I like a kick). Aside from these changes, I followed the recipe. Husband, who cringes when I say we're having broccoli, actually liked it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this casserole but instead of broccoli I added about 3/4 bag of frozen peas and seasoned the chicken with McCormick's Montreal Chicken when I baked it. I thought it needed something else to go with it, so I made Pasta Roni White Cheddar Shells and served the casserole ON TOP of the pasta. Clean plates and NO LEFT OVERS!!! The family requested that I make this "at least" once a week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
add brown rice and extra can of soup. would be perfect!! only one cup of stuffing or ritz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. I found the secret is not to overcook the broccoli. My family loves this and it is really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jamesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
A fantastic recipe! After reviewing others comments I omitted the mayo and added in condensed milk. We also love onions and garlic so I fried up both in olive oil until tender and added it to the mixture. Although I mixed the cheese in with the other ingredients, I did put a layer on the top of the casserole before finishing with the crumb mixture. I substitued a bread crumb topping instead of stuffing. This was a mixture of Italian bread crumb seasoning and regular bread crumbs. The result was a tasty, cheesy casserole. I will be making this again. Great to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I agree with all the other people who gave their reviews of this recipe. If you add other ingredients to this, and make it differently than the directions suggest, then it would probably be a pretty good casserole...and a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States