Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I added extra cheese and mixed the cream of mushroom with cream of chicken for extra flavor. The husband and I AND my three young kids (one that doesn't eat broccoli, one that doesn't eat stuffing, and one that doesn't eat broccoli or mushrooms) ate every bit of it. I used leftover baked chicken and will do the same in the future for leftovers. It's an easy throw-together dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I make this all the time, we call it Chicken Divan, I boil the chicken and when I layer it on the bottom I add salt, pepper and season salt. I also do not add mayo. but I do 2 cans of soup/w a tsp of chicken broth(the powder) makes it a lil more creamier. I also make the stuffing I do not add it dry. the more cheese the better. This is a family favorite and it is so good reheated(if there are any left overs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Okay, everyone in the household loved it. Ages 14, 16 21...Didn't have stuffing mix, used Panko! We have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
As a base to a more complex casserole I'd give it 4 stars but as is it's just a 3. It's a good recipe for a beginner cook but for someone like myself who's made a casserole or two in their time it's just too plain. After reading several reviews I went to work. I ended up with something totally different than the original but here goes: I chose not to layer the ingredients after reading the other reviews.In a big mixing bowl I added cubed chicken (5 small breasts)but I chose to leave it raw(I find that precooking meat makes it too dry later on) then I added 2 generous Tablespoons of Italian seasoning, 1 fresh green bell pepper, 2 small cans of mushrooms, some broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots from a frozen mix(still frozen), 1 can of cream of chicken and a can of Campbell's broccoli-chicken-cheese-potato soup. I didn't have cream of mushroom and I never cook with mayo!! Once it was all well mixed I put it in a greased baking dish and put it in the oven at 350 for half an hour. Then I pulled it out and added a layer of Mexican blend shredded cheese and a box of ALREADY PREPARED Stovetop Stuffing(that I prepared while I waited). Tossed it back in the oven until the cheese was melted and the chicken just cooked through. In the end it was nothing like the original recipe but it tasted pretty good. The kids wouldn't touch it so there were plenty of leftovers for my husband and me for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was delicious!! I took the advise of some other reviews and pan cooked the chicken with spices. I also mixed the chicken and broccoli with the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I think this recipe was a bit bland as is. I might try to add some flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this tonight. Instead of chicken I used Turkey cutlets. I diced them upand seasoned with garlic & onion powder. I also used Mrs Dash table blend. I sauted the turkey in some olive oil. I weny ahead mixed the soup and mayo in small bowl and poured it in the pan with the turkey. I also mixed the broccoli and cheese in it too. I put it in a bake dish and topped it off with some cheese and the stuffing. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Since there were so many helpful hints, I incorporated them into this recipe. Broccoli and cauliflower, mixed some sour cream into the mushroom soup/mayo mix (glad I did this or would have been too dry) and mixed the stuffing and cheddar with a sprinkling of cheddar on top. Also poached the chicken in water with poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have never contributed before but this is a recipe that I have been serving for a very long time and when the kids come home they always request this dish. When I am doing it for a special dinner I don't worry about the calories but for a regular meal I always use the light soup and Mayo. I have been making this recipe for 35.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States