Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Try this cream of celery soup if you are not a fan of mushrooms, just as good. I also cook the broccoli a little longer, as I have one that is not a fan of,to hide it in the dish. I sometimes add a pinch of curry for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Have made this for years got recipe from Mother in law. We called it Chicken Divan. Did not use bread crumbs. 2 lbs cooked Chicken breasts and some chicken broth 1st layer,1 cup cooked rice on top of chicken then broccoli on top of that then mix 2 cans cream of chicken soup and 1 cup mayonnaise spread that over top of broccoli then sprinkle 1 and 1/2 cup cheese on top. cook 350 for 1 hour. Our family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have been making a variation of this for years and it is one of my family's favorites. While I don't have an exact recipe as I eyeball everything, basically I bone a roast chicken from the grocery store and cut it up into bite-sized pieces. Mix together 1 can cream of chicken soup, about 10 oz. sour cream and almost 2 cups of grated mexican blend cheese. I also use uncooked fresh broccoli and mushrooms. Mix it all together and top with a cooked package of stuffing mix - savory herbs is my favorite. I have also added carrots/cauliflower on occassion. Just pop in the oven and bake for 30-45 min. until bubbly and hot. A complete meal, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Slice breasts and cook in frying pan with Vegetable oil spray. This allows the chicken to pick up some flavor and have renderings rather than be boiled. Use crumbled Ritz crackers rather than stuffing. The difference is mind-blowing for flavor. Also as may reviewers have said, mix everything together rather than layering. You will have a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My family didn't like this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I love this recipe. It was ready to make and my family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
LOVED it!! The only thing I did different was eliminate the mayonnaise. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
5 stars. I find it annoying when people change nearly the ENTIRE recipe when reviewing it. Rude. Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Malave'
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I have made this several times since the first time and my kids and I are a huge fan of it. I have made some tweaks here and there but original recipe is still a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzzybeemom3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was great for a last minute dinner. The chicken boiled relatively quickly, and afterwards I diced it and tossed it in a spice mix of garlic, paprika, onion, and pepper. I kept the mayo, but low-fat olive oil mayo and used half as much just for flavor. I grated a clove of garlic into the soup mixture and I also added about 1/4 of low fat milk. Instead of layering all of the cheese, I mixed about 1/4 of it into the soup mixture. It came out really tasty! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States