Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
The is quick and easy also very tasty. My grandmother made this for us when we were kids the only difference is leaving out the stuffing and we served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious with a few 'tweaks'. I don't add the mayo, but I do add a bit of milk to the soup to make a nice casserole sauce. I also do not boil my chicken. I like the flavor and texture of either baked or grilled chicken much better. Also, I just mix everything except the stuffing mix in a large bowl then place in a casserole dish that's been sprayed with cooking spray, then add the stuffing mix on top. Yum!! And may I address the reviewer who criticized those of us who tweak then rate a recipe? This is the part that helps me the most when reading reviews - those who have taken the original recipe and made changes that steps it up a notch. And if I read reviews on a recipe that have almost no one making changes in their review, I know the original is about perfect as is. It helps, not hurts to see these things in the review section! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very good. Can use low sodium cream of mushroom soup or cream of chicken soup to cut down on sodium. More than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've made a similar version. Omit the stuffing. I also add onion and egg (as a binder) and top with either cheezits or cheese nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've been making an interesting sort of Indian style variation of this recipe for years. I use Broccoli Cheese Soup (undiluted) instead of Cr. of 'Shroom, delete the mayo and and the stuffing. Add 1 c. shredded sharp cheddar and 1-2 tsp of curry powder. I throw everything in the crock pot (no pre-cooking the broccoli) so it's ready when I get home from work. Then I add another cup of shredded cheddar on top, turn the crock down to low for 20 minutes or till the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I make this all the time and its my families favorite meal. Thought I would share: I do not put bread crumbs but use the small biscuits (cut in half) and layer round side up with a little space in between each biscuit for better cooking of the buscuits. I also brush the tops of the biscuits with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've been making a similar recipe for over 20 years. Try adding 1/2 tsp. to 1 tsp. of curry powder and 1 TBS. of lemon juice to the sauce mix. Wonderful option to spice it up so it isn't so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is good but try layering cooked brocoli on the bottom of the dish. Add shredded chicken. Then a sauce of mayonaise, cream of chicken soup, lemon juice and some curry. Then finish with cheddar cheese topped with Italian bread crumbs and some dollops of butter. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe for many years but I changed it a bit,used frozen mixed vege's,no mayo,or cheese or dry stuffing mix just browned the chicken,added soup mixture with frozen vege's some garlic and one half can of water or wine,excellent recipe,hubby loves it and it is easy for him to chew(especially without teeth).I also sub the breasts for thighs,they seem to have more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Try this cream of celery soup if you are not a fan of mushrooms, just as good. I also cook the broccoli a little longer, as I have one that is not a fan of,to hide it in the dish. I sometimes add a pinch of curry for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States