Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very good. Can use low sodium cream of mushroom soup or cream of chicken soup to cut down on sodium. More than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deannawilliam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've made a similar version. Omit the stuffing. I also add onion and egg (as a binder) and top with either cheezits or cheese nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've been making an interesting sort of Indian style variation of this recipe for years. I use Broccoli Cheese Soup (undiluted) instead of Cr. of 'Shroom, delete the mayo and and the stuffing. Add 1 c. shredded sharp cheddar and 1-2 tsp of curry powder. I throw everything in the crock pot (no pre-cooking the broccoli) so it's ready when I get home from work. Then I add another cup of shredded cheddar on top, turn the crock down to low for 20 minutes or till the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I make this all the time and its my families favorite meal. Thought I would share: I do not put bread crumbs but use the small biscuits (cut in half) and layer round side up with a little space in between each biscuit for better cooking of the buscuits. I also brush the tops of the biscuits with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've been making a similar recipe for over 20 years. Try adding 1/2 tsp. to 1 tsp. of curry powder and 1 TBS. of lemon juice to the sauce mix. Wonderful option to spice it up so it isn't so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is good but try layering cooked brocoli on the bottom of the dish. Add shredded chicken. Then a sauce of mayonaise, cream of chicken soup, lemon juice and some curry. Then finish with cheddar cheese topped with Italian bread crumbs and some dollops of butter. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe for many years but I changed it a bit,used frozen mixed vege's,no mayo,or cheese or dry stuffing mix just browned the chicken,added soup mixture with frozen vege's some garlic and one half can of water or wine,excellent recipe,hubby loves it and it is easy for him to chew(especially without teeth).I also sub the breasts for thighs,they seem to have more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Try this cream of celery soup if you are not a fan of mushrooms, just as good. I also cook the broccoli a little longer, as I have one that is not a fan of,to hide it in the dish. I sometimes add a pinch of curry for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Have made this for years got recipe from Mother in law. We called it Chicken Divan. Did not use bread crumbs. 2 lbs cooked Chicken breasts and some chicken broth 1st layer,1 cup cooked rice on top of chicken then broccoli on top of that then mix 2 cans cream of chicken soup and 1 cup mayonnaise spread that over top of broccoli then sprinkle 1 and 1/2 cup cheese on top. cook 350 for 1 hour. Our family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have been making a variation of this for years and it is one of my family's favorites. While I don't have an exact recipe as I eyeball everything, basically I bone a roast chicken from the grocery store and cut it up into bite-sized pieces. Mix together 1 can cream of chicken soup, about 10 oz. sour cream and almost 2 cups of grated mexican blend cheese. I also use uncooked fresh broccoli and mushrooms. Mix it all together and top with a cooked package of stuffing mix - savory herbs is my favorite. I have also added carrots/cauliflower on occassion. Just pop in the oven and bake for 30-45 min. until bubbly and hot. A complete meal, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States