Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Added some partially steamed carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
When I was putting this together I got distracted & mixed the cheese with the soup & mayo so I sprinkled a handful on before the stuffing mix. Also, instead of using boneless/skinless chicke breasts, I used 3 cans of canned chicken (Wal-Mart brand) and it was delicious! Next time I might try using 1/2 pepper jack cheese & 1/2 sharp chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was very good. I liked it a lot and the only thing keeping it from 5 stars is that it was a little bit bland. Still, it is definitely worth making again, and goes from freezer to oven very, very well. I made it exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This casserole was ok. I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of broccoli cheese soup with about 1/4 cup of 1/2 n 1/2 and a tablespoon of sour cream. I mix all these together with the stuffing. My concern was it would be to dry. I sauteed my chicken breast and added it to the mixture and poured it over the broccoli. It did come out a little drier than I liked. Guess I'm not much of a casserole person and this dish didn't change my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Now Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Blah. Dry and flavorless. Will try other versions suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
easy and family loved it. Followed suggestions below. Still a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Advance, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The recipe as is, is really good. The second time around however, I decided to add in cauliflower (the steam in bag cauliflower & Cheese), and a little extra cream of mushroom soup. I omitted the dry stuffing topping, and instead topped with french fried onions. I baked as directed, but after baking I tossed with egg noodles. Makes a really good dish, even better. I can also see adding peas to the mix for even more veggies. Definately a recipe I will be making again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
GOT POTENTIAL! double the cheese and quadruple the cream of celery or broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent. Picky kids ate and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States