Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this tonight. Instead of chicken I used Turkey cutlets. I diced them upand seasoned with garlic & onion powder. I also used Mrs Dash table blend. I sauted the turkey in some olive oil. I weny ahead mixed the soup and mayo in small bowl and poured it in the pan with the turkey. I also mixed the broccoli and cheese in it too. I put it in a bake dish and topped it off with some cheese and the stuffing. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Since there were so many helpful hints, I incorporated them into this recipe. Broccoli and cauliflower, mixed some sour cream into the mushroom soup/mayo mix (glad I did this or would have been too dry) and mixed the stuffing and cheddar with a sprinkling of cheddar on top. Also poached the chicken in water with poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have never contributed before but this is a recipe that I have been serving for a very long time and when the kids come home they always request this dish. When I am doing it for a special dinner I don't worry about the calories but for a regular meal I always use the light soup and Mayo. I have been making this recipe for 35.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good! Next time I make this, I will mix all of the layers together, except for the cheese on the top. I used less chicken, but left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
With just one can of soup, this recipe is pretty boring. I added a can of cream of chicken on top of the mushroom. I also sauteed the chicken in chunks instead of boiling. I left off the stuffing mix. It was okay. Not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Used two cans of soup and increased the stuffing. This was an easy and excellent dish. My husband and I could have eaten the whole casserole. Will definitely make again and share this recipe with my "what to make for dinner" friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This recipe was easy and delicious! The direction to boil the chicken was fantastic, it turned out perfectly. It's creamy, and has just the right amount of crunch mixed with meat and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Added an additional can of creamed chicken soup and used crushed Ritz crackers mixed with some melted butter for the topping. It was good. Husband had 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Next time I will use a smaller pan. I sprinkled the top with bread crumbs instead of stuffing which is probably why it looked so thin in the 12 X 18 pan. I will also take the advice of other reviewers and pan fry the chicken, add onions (green onions sound like a really good idea) and thin the soup with milk rather than mayonnaise. My menfolk liked it and i'll keep the recipe with my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States