Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My family loved this dish. I did have to use the ideas of others for additional spices to add to the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Once again, with modifications this is great. You could say this is the framework of a recipe and fill it in to your preferences. I saute the chicken with lemon pepper on it instead of boiling. I omit mayo. I like it more creamy, so I add 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and 3/4 cup milk, garlic powder, 2 T lemon juice and black pepper. I also add lots more broccoli. Sometimes I put a breadcrumb with melted butter topping, but sometimes I just do it with cheese. I'm going to try it like a reviewer below mentioned about mixing the cheese in with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe sounded a little vague so I changed a few things: seasoned & sauteed chicken with onions & mushrooms. In my dish, my first layer was rice then the chicken mixture then broccoli. I thought it was tasty but I'm glad I preseasoned everything first. Next time I will add cauliflower tothe broccoli mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Tasted great and was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
5 Stars with Jojojomama and Crystalyn's tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made the recipe for the 1st time & it was wonderful. My children & husband absolutely loved it. I do have a few tips though. I put bread crumbs on the bottom then poured a little chicken broth on them. Started layering adding more cheese in each layer. At the top put bread crumbs & poured broth on top of it all. It was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
We didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I added a bag of success rice. Used 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheese. For the soup i used a can of cream of Mushroom & Chicken and I added milk into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
After reading all the glowing reviews on this website I decided to give this casserole a try. I agree with a previous reviewer who said that it looked much better than it tasted. I used some of the additions like italian seasoning and milk from other reviewers but that really didn't help much. Overall, it just wasn't that appealing or tasty. Although it wouldn't be as fast, making this with a homemade cream sauce built from a roux might give this a desperately needed lift. I used Campbells Cream of Chicken soup and couldn't get past the tinny canned flavor that permeated everything. I'd give this 4 stars for ease of preparation but 2 for flavor. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
just cooked this for my girlfriend and she's going to keep me. used a 7 by 11 pan made it a little thicker but just cooked 5 minutes longer and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States