Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
VERY similar to the broccoli/chicken casserole that my favorite aunt used to make. I really enjoyed this and will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Very simple. My son loved it my daughter not as much but enjoyed it & its simplicity. I added olives to it & boiled the chicken with butter & chicken bullion gave the chicken a little extra flavor. Also put a layer of stuffing mix on the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is the second time, Ive made this. I didn't tweak this recipe much. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of cream of chicken. (Only after seeing the amount of broccoli and chicken there was the first time.) The two together, gave it a nice flavor. Used 1 soup can of milk and no mayo. Added a cup of casserole cheese. ( a blend of cheeses) Instead of layering, I just mixed it all together. I made the stuffing as it said on box, and topped it with the cooked stuffing. 5 minutes before it was done I added another cup of the cheese. I sprinkled it on top of the stuffing and let it melt, in the last 5 minutes. I let the family salt and pepper to their liking, as I hate black pepper. LOL Everyone loved it. It's a keeper, with minimal tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeDeB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I've made this many times & it's delish. The stuffing is better than bread crumbs, but I use fried onions instead. Like you would use on a green bean casserole. Not only is it a little crunchier but so much more flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great recipe. I added cooked rice ( minute) 1cup cooked and 2.cans of cream of celery soup to the mayo, and then baked it. I screwed up. The poached chicken and broccoli were still in the strainer. So I mixed them in (breaking up the cheese topping), and baked for another 5 minutes. A fortuitous mistake. The broccoli stayed crisp, and the chicken was warm. I recommend that you add the cooked chicken and broccoli 5 to 10 minutes before the end of baking. It ruins the nice cheese coating, since it's mixed in, but the chicken is very tender and the broccoli crisp. My wife and I loved it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
For the reviewers that reprimand those that feel many are unfair to the original poster, a few changes are fine, even welcomed in small doses, however, when they give a negative review plus, pile on all of their personal modifications, it longer is the original writers recipe! They need to post and review their own! The originator is getting saddled with negative posts on a recipe that no longer resembles anything they wrote.....I found this recipe delicious, I had it several years ago and misplaced it; I came to all recipes to locate it once again!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Sheridan Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I added a few other seasonings and replaced the mayo for milk, but that is not to say that this is a hit as it is!! Also, for a time and energy saver, I used canned chunk chicken breast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I found that this meal is extremely good when you layer everything and do a layer of egg noodles and add some corn VERY GOOD RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I love it!!! I used 1/2 Swiss and 1/2 cheddar that was what I had. I made bread cubes from 3 slices of gluten free bread in the oven while I was preheating it up. Mixed it all up and threw the cornflakes on top! So good! Thanks for the great recipe. My husband says thanks as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
With some of the changes suggested on here my family and I loved this dish. I used half cream of chicken, half cream of mushroom, instead of just cream of mushroom. I subbed a 1/2 cup of milk for the mayo, as well as adding 2 cloves of garlic finely chopped and salt and pepper to taste. The last thing I did, which made a big difference (because Iv'e made this recipe several times now), is I used crushed up ritz crackers instead of stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Corey
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States