Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I added a few other seasonings and replaced the mayo for milk, but that is not to say that this is a hit as it is!! Also, for a time and energy saver, I used canned chunk chicken breast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I found that this meal is extremely good when you layer everything and do a layer of egg noodles and add some corn VERY GOOD RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I love it!!! I used 1/2 Swiss and 1/2 cheddar that was what I had. I made bread cubes from 3 slices of gluten free bread in the oven while I was preheating it up. Mixed it all up and threw the cornflakes on top! So good! Thanks for the great recipe. My husband says thanks as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
With some of the changes suggested on here my family and I loved this dish. I used half cream of chicken, half cream of mushroom, instead of just cream of mushroom. I subbed a 1/2 cup of milk for the mayo, as well as adding 2 cloves of garlic finely chopped and salt and pepper to taste. The last thing I did, which made a big difference (because Iv'e made this recipe several times now), is I used crushed up ritz crackers instead of stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Needs another can of cream of mushroom soup and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
yummy and homey, loved it!! will be making again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this last night and everyone loved it. I didn't boil the chicken. I used fresh cut up breasts fried in oil with seasonings (I use alot of seasonings in most of my recipes so nothing is bland) and mixed the chicken and broccoli in with the soup, topped with cheese and dry stuffing mix. Probably will try it with cooked stuffing on top next time. Thanks for a quick delicious meal on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
As it is, this recipe is very dry. The cream of mushroom soup needs either milk or condensed milk added to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I make this every so often when I want a fast, easy meal. I omit cheese and top with buttered breadcrumbs...no need for all those extra calories. I also add a good squeeze of lemon juice. Perhaps 1 or 2 tsp. Really brightens up the flavor. And that makes it an absolutely hearty, delicious Sunday supper. In the spring, when asparagus is less expensive, I make this casserole with bite-sized cooked asparagus. It is equally delicious and a nice thing to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I baked the chicken, not boil it, better flavor, also added a cup of mayonnaise and put cornflakes on top of cheese instead of stuffing mix. It was good, it is an old recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States