Broccoli Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great recipe. I added cooked rice ( minute) 1cup cooked and 2.cans of cream of celery soup to the mayo, and then baked it. I screwed up. The poached chicken and broccoli were still in the strainer. So I mixed them in (breaking up the cheese topping), and baked for another 5 minutes. A fortuitous mistake. The broccoli stayed crisp, and the chicken was warm. I recommend that you add the cooked chicken and broccoli 5 to 10 minutes before the end of baking. It ruins the nice cheese coating, since it's mixed in, but the chicken is very tender and the broccoli crisp. My wife and I loved it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
For the reviewers that reprimand those that feel many are unfair to the original poster, a few changes are fine, even welcomed in small doses, however, when they give a negative review plus, pile on all of their personal modifications, it longer is the original writers recipe! They need to post and review their own! The originator is getting saddled with negative posts on a recipe that no longer resembles anything they wrote.....I found this recipe delicious, I had it several years ago and misplaced it; I came to all recipes to locate it once again!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I added a few other seasonings and replaced the mayo for milk, but that is not to say that this is a hit as it is!! Also, for a time and energy saver, I used canned chunk chicken breast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I found that this meal is extremely good when you layer everything and do a layer of egg noodles and add some corn VERY GOOD RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I love it!!! I used 1/2 Swiss and 1/2 cheddar that was what I had. I made bread cubes from 3 slices of gluten free bread in the oven while I was preheating it up. Mixed it all up and threw the cornflakes on top! So good! Thanks for the great recipe. My husband says thanks as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
With some of the changes suggested on here my family and I loved this dish. I used half cream of chicken, half cream of mushroom, instead of just cream of mushroom. I subbed a 1/2 cup of milk for the mayo, as well as adding 2 cloves of garlic finely chopped and salt and pepper to taste. The last thing I did, which made a big difference (because Iv'e made this recipe several times now), is I used crushed up ritz crackers instead of stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Needs another can of cream of mushroom soup and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
yummy and homey, loved it!! will be making again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this last night and everyone loved it. I didn't boil the chicken. I used fresh cut up breasts fried in oil with seasonings (I use alot of seasonings in most of my recipes so nothing is bland) and mixed the chicken and broccoli in with the soup, topped with cheese and dry stuffing mix. Probably will try it with cooked stuffing on top next time. Thanks for a quick delicious meal on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
As it is, this recipe is very dry. The cream of mushroom soup needs either milk or condensed milk added to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States