Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Oh.my.god. Sooo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very easy and tastes great! I only used a 14.5 oz bag of broccoli but next time I'll add more broccoli. I put the leftovers in the freezer. Hope it tastes just as great later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this as is and it turned out Sooooo GOOD! The only small tweek I made was instead of using 1/2 a cup of butter I used 4 Tablespoons of Margarine. My brother's girlfriend and I loved it.. My brother was iffy but it grew on him... And I have so much left over for the next few days... Definitely plan to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I modified this to suit us, so I hesitate to grumble about the recipe, but it didn't quite work out how I wanted. I did a roux instead of cornstarch and it never became thick, despite the fact that I've never had issues with a roux before. There was also just too much going on in this soup for me. I think I'd prefer this purreed and with less chicken broth. Hubs, however, was perfectly content and is eating up the leftovers with gusto. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This soup is amazing! A few reviews recommended doubling the cheese & broccoli and I did the first time, but not the second time I made it. And honestly it was really good both times. I did puree most of the broccoli to give it a smoother texture. This is one of my new favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy to make and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was great! The only thing I didn't have was cornstarch so I omitted the water/cornstarch bit. I found that if you pureed it and let it stand for a few minutes, it thickened up a little. This is going to become part of our regular rotation :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDelinquentFairy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
this was restaurant worthy I did make a few changes I only used 3 cans of broth and added more cheese but it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keith
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome soup!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
4.5 stars -- a really great soup, once you double the broccoli (or even triple, if you really like broccoli) and nearly double the cheese. As other reviewers suggested, using fresh broccoli also makes a huge difference in texture, flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States