Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Came out great! Everyone loved it! I used way less butter because I aways do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Perfect with just addition of more broccoli and chopped leftover roast chicken. Ready in 20 minutes. My husband loved it. I did half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used an immersion blender to make it smoother. Also, next time I would probably either omit the cornstarch entirely or halve it. It was a little gloppy, but the flavor was UNBELIEVABLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was looking for a side to go with ham and cheese Stromboli. My 10 year suggested broccoli cheese soup. This looked like the most promising recipe. We were not disappointed, it was delicious. I did follow other reviewers advice and doubled the cheese and broccoli. I also used half and half instead of milk. I had problems getting it to thicken so I sprinkled flour on top and whisked it in. It still wasn't thickening so I took about 4 cups out and blended it in my Vitamix. It did eventually thicken up. Took seriously about 15 to 20 minutes. I don't know why. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great tasting and easy recipe. I will definately be making this one again! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Pretty good! Instead of using processed cheese food I used real cheese about 1 and 1/2 cups. I also used fresh broccoli and added a little left over ham! Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Used the hand blender for broccoli, should use it on the onions as well. Use a pot to saute onions, because you need to add the milk and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I also doubled cheese and brochilli. Next time I'm going to add less garlic powder. It over powered the soup to me. Maybe a tsp instead of tbls. But it was so good!!!! Deffinently comparable to chillis or panera breads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Spectacular! Mom said it's the best she ever ate. The only changes I made based on reading reviews was I doubled the broccoli, used 1.5lbs of Velveta and sautéed my chopped onion in butter and white wine and added crumbled bacon. This soup is rich and creamy. Definitely restaurant quality and at the top of my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this was a very good base recipe but needed a little something to make it great. I ended up doubling the broccoli and adding a handful of sharp cheddar, and some parmesan romano blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States