Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My Sweetie love Broccoli Cheese Soup so I made it for him. It's a hit ! I made enough to freeze. I'll be making it again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is such a simple, fast and delicious recipe. My family loves this soup. It has such a great taste and is perfect for those cold nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Simply delicious! Broccoli breaks up if you whisk it but I thought it helped to distribute broccoli flavor more evenly through soup since the mbroccoli does tend to sink. Keep stirring it'll thicken but be patient it does take some time. I made this with the italian bread bowls. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
5 Stars made as directed. The next time I made it, I adjusted according to my family's preference. I doubled the broccoli and the Velveeta cheese. I didn't have the 4 cans of broth, but I always have Knorr's concentrated stock in the small tubs. Diluted 2 tubs in 7 c. water = better than canned broth. Pleased with the full TBLS. of garlic powder and the cornstarch mixture (no lumps as you may have using flour). I always use a big butt onion for wonderful flavor when making soups. Once it's sautéed in the butter and cooked in the broth, you don't even know it's in there. For a variation, I can see possibly adding a few cubed potatoes of which I would probably leave out the cornstarch. I can also see serving crumbled bacon on the side. I personally like to top my bowl of soup with ground pepper. This is a good recipe and open to adding personal touches. It's a keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I liked this a lot, but thought it was better the second time when I used an immersion blender on the broccoli before adding the cheese. I used the shredded cheddar from the dairy aisle at the grocery, and it melted perfectly in about 10 seconds. Colama6, thanks for reporting that it can be frozen! I'll try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend (who is not a huge soup fan) but he loved this! I added shredded rotisserie chicken for some extra protein to appeal to him. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Soup was easy to make and tasted very good. I will need to reduce the garlic powder measurement as it tasted too garlicky for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good dish. I would add that I think it called for too much onion. I will cut the onion in half next time. However, I found it very rich and delicious other than the onions. I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CieAira
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Easy and so yummy! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
5 stars after a few changes, but a great starter recipe!! Most of my changes were only because of what I had on hand. I had a bunch of homemade turkey broth after Thanksgiving so instead of the cans of chicken broth I used my turkey broth. I did not have cornstarch or even normal flour so I used a whole wheat flour. And I mixed up reading the water and milk and added one cup of milk and no water but without the cornstarch I think that it was fine. After the soup was done, I thought it still lacked flavor so I added some pre-cooked bacon strips cut into little pieces and some smoked provolone cheese and a handful of regular cheddar. And salt. After these changes it was perfect. The kids ate it right up, they loved it. I think if I would have used canned broth the soup would have been more flavorful than my homemade turkey broth, so that was probably part of it. But being a cheese lover I think in the future I will experiment with some other cheeses as well. I think the smoked provolone and bacon really added a good flavor to this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States