Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I followed the Recipe exactly and the only thing that needed changing was the amount of corn starch that was called for, it was way too much! It made the soup too thick. I had to add 4 cups of milk to thin it back out. But once it was to the right concistency it taste great! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I accidentally used the whole 2 lb. loaf of Velveeta, but, oh my, was it ever delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki in IN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was delish! I didn't have quite enough processed cheese so threw in a small handful of cheddar cubes after I took it off the heat. The best broccoli cheese soup I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this for my husband and mother and they loved it. Told me to save that recipe. I'm sure i could tweek it up alittle bit, but it wouldnt take much, it's perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
it was not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by val
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. Followed the advice of the other reviewers. Although I do put mine in the crockpot on low for the day, after I have cooked and followed all of the steps. My hubby who loves cheddar broccoli soup has asked for this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was good but I'll definitely add more cheese next time. My 19 month old son even loved it and he's not a big fan of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I only change a few things, 1 extra bag of Broccoli that I chopped up in my food processor & added near the end.I also used chicken bouillon powder ( 7 cups) & 1 cup of water for the chicken stock. to thicken I just added a 1/2 cup of flour to the butter & onions and made a rue then whisked in the chicken stock slowly. Worked great.(Tip)... cut cheese into 1/4 inch cubes so it will melt quicker and stir because the cheese wants to stick to the bottom of the pan. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Came out great! Everyone loved it! I used way less butter because I aways do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States