Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious. We used fresh broccoli and steamed it. Then we cut it up some more. We exchanged cream for milk. Loved it and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is delicious! I sauteed the chopped onion and broccoli in butter, along with a stalk of celery and a few carrots (chopped). Once the vegetables were softened, I added the garlic powder, a bit of ground pepper, and a pinch of salt. I added the chicken broth, brought it to a boil, and reduced it to a simmer for a couple minutes. Then I added the milk and American cheese, and stirred over low heat until the cheese melted. I thickened it with cornstarch and water, and added a pinch of saffron just before serving. I did not puree the soup. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam Pruitt Schlueter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I make this recipe all the time. It tastes great and is so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Wow! What a delicious soup! Double the cheese and double the broccoli for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Added two chicken bouillon cubes with the broth, used garlic salt (was all I had) and topped with grated Colby jack. Awesome! My husband is making "I'm so food happy I'm grunting" noises. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco Moulder
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Easiest soup I have ever made. I did however use heavy whipping cream instead of milk and both mild and sharp cheddar cheese. To not have my cheese stick to my pot I actually used a grated spatula to keep the cheese off and moving. This recipe is a big hit with family and the timing is perfect from start to finish 40mins. I am turning into a foodie....my family is loving the recipes I keep using. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco Moulder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this receipt this evening. I only changed two things- 1.) used Fresh Broccoli and chopped it up. 2.) used 2lbs of cheese. Other then that I followed the directions to a tee and it was amazing!!! By the way it makes a lot, even for a family of 6. I have 4 boys and two girls, and I will have lunch for the next 5 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I thought the soup was too cheesy when I followed the suggestion to double the broccoli and cheese. I added bacon to it as well as the suggested Worcestershire to cut the cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I LOVE the Broccoli Cheese Soup at Uno's. This is very close or better. I made it as directed EXCEPT for the frozen broccoli. I didn't have it. So I used fresh (about 1 good sized stalk chopped.) Then I cooked it with the onions in the butter. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very, very good soup! The only alteration I made was that I used 1 cup milk and 1 cup heavy cream. Other than that made as is. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States