Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delish! I was a bit concerned with the amount of butter BUT it turned out soo good, I will definitely be making this again! The only thing I did differently was putting the broccoli with a can of broth in the blender on the lowest setting for about a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dear2hiw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I am doing liquid diet with my wife for her surgery and made this, I have never liked broccoli or onions before, but after a week of not eating any solids this was great! Only thing I changed was that I really chopped up onions and broccoli and sifted the soup after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard N Christie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
cornstarch is just kills this soup. A real roux is only a bit more work, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this for friends coming over and they and I loved it. Made according to directions. Exactly like a restaurant soup which is what I was aiming for. I think the trick is the Velveeta which makes it blend better than real cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
this one is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My sister has made this for us on several occasions and it is amazing!! I just bought the ingredients & will be making my own batch to share with family. This soup is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starlove3
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was simply perfect. We enjoyed every bite. We did make a few changes. We used 3 cloves of freshly chopped garlic instead of the garlic powder, used a bit extra cheese, and instead of water with the cornstarch we used chicken broth. We also added in shredded chicken from a leftover roast. We topped it off with bacon bits. We put the leftovers in containers and put them in the freezer for an easy meal in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! It has gone around family and friends who really love it. It has only lasted 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was really good as a base recipe, then I just added some other ingredients. I only used 2 cans chicken broth and then an additional can of water, I didn't want the chicken to be overpowering and I can't imagine how watery it would be if I had added the 4th liquid. My husband and I really liked it, but will make it thicker next time. The 2 cans chicken broth, garlic and onion gave it really great flavor! I also added 1 Campbell's broccoli cheese soup, 1 cream of broccoli and 1 Campbell's cheddar cheese. It helped thicken it a little more and made it creamier, I used velveeta block cheese and threw in a handful of shredded mozzarella for fun. Most of all love the onion, garlic and chicken broth added :) thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States