Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I lost my old recipe for broccoli cheese soup, so I thought I would try this. I followed it pretty closely except I didnt use as much butter. I also added 1/2 cup to the 2 cups of milk, little bit more than a pound of the velveeta, and sprinkled only a bit of garlic powder into the milk. It turned out amazing. It was so thick. I will definitely be making this more often, and freezing the leftovers. My boyfriend usually waits forever to eat his dinner, and today he practically slurped the broccoli cheese soup, along with seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My husband loved this soup! He said it was the best soup I have ever made! I liked it but it isn't my favorite. I used all the ingredients, the only change I made was I put everything in the crockpot and let it go on low for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this soup exactly as the recipe stated, except I used fresh broccoli...it was really good! Everyone in my house loved it..will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love this recipe!Only difference is I add more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margiedvh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I tweek it for our tastes. I use fresh broccoli and fresh minced garlic. I add pepper to taste and everyone can add their own salt. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is my first five star review. No tinkering with major ingredients, just a tweak here and there to meet dietary and personal taste requirements. I made half a batch using fresh broccoli. Onions were cooked in 1/2 the listed butter. After simmering 15 minutes, solids were strained out and chopped a bit in a food processor. Half the powdered garlic was enough for us. 1/4 c corn starch was added to the milk then stirred in to thicken. This would be a company dish with a garnish of grated Colby cheese and bacon bits. Well, two out of three of us thought it was great. My wife would have slurped it up in a restaurant but saw the Velveeta box in the fridge. She said something about bad nachos at the bingo hall. My son and I gladly helped finish hers. Maybe when the nacho memory fades we will let her have some of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good recipe. I like mine a little thicker, so I add one cup of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was really good! I did make some changes because we're on a low carb-high protein diet. I added only 1/4 cup butter, half an onion, three cups chicken broth made from cubes, 1 cup almond milk (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have made the twice now and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I wish I could rate this higher than a 5! So delicious made as directed. Next time I will be serving it with garlic/cheese breadsticks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States