Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
There were so many good ideas in the reviews that I read, I didn't really know how to make this soup. I used 6 tbs of butter., 6 cups chicken broth, almost double the velveeta, double the broccoli, a large handful of triple cheddar cheese, and maybe 1/3 cup cornstarch in 1/2 cup chicken broth. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
There is way to much chicken broth in this recipe, perhaps if you cut the broth in half you might get something good, but I wouldn't know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Quick and easy, but about the best broc-cheese soup I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashlie Mccallon
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great recipe!!! Very easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neil's
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It was great made just like the recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Think it would be better to lessen the onion. Onion seemed to strong, but other then that my kids and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I loved this soup! I like to make recipes as stated the first go around, but I did take other reviewers suggestion of eliminating the water and instead using the chicken broth to mix cornstarch. I also added a little extra cheese to suit my tastes, but I didnt double it as some suggested. I think it depends on how cheesy you prefer it. I also subbed half and half for the milk to make it richer, but again, this is just personal preference. I'm sure its good with milk too. Overall it was very good and just like you would get at a restaurant. My kids even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
LOVED IT! I tried to stay as close to the recipe as possible using what I had on hand. I used 2% milk and because I did, I added another ounce of cheese. I only had bouillon, so I replaced the chicken broth with 7 cups of water and 7 teaspoons of bouillon. I thought the garlic may be a little too strong for us so I cut it to 1/2 teaspoon after reading some reviews. I did keep the butter amount the same as I felt it was for flavor as well as sautéing the onion. This is an absolutely wonderful recipe and I will be making it again. I'm going to use fresh broccoli next time as my frozen broccoli was chopped more than I would have liked. Thank you Karin Christian for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Excellent!! Used soup base rather than broth, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe, turned out perfect. I made it as is, with whole milk!, and puréed the broccoli in a blender. Tweaking is fine to suit your individual tastes but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States