Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Think it would be better to lessen the onion. Onion seemed to strong, but other then that my kids and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I loved this soup! I like to make recipes as stated the first go around, but I did take other reviewers suggestion of eliminating the water and instead using the chicken broth to mix cornstarch. I also added a little extra cheese to suit my tastes, but I didnt double it as some suggested. I think it depends on how cheesy you prefer it. I also subbed half and half for the milk to make it richer, but again, this is just personal preference. I'm sure its good with milk too. Overall it was very good and just like you would get at a restaurant. My kids even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
LOVED IT! I tried to stay as close to the recipe as possible using what I had on hand. I used 2% milk and because I did, I added another ounce of cheese. I only had bouillon, so I replaced the chicken broth with 7 cups of water and 7 teaspoons of bouillon. I thought the garlic may be a little too strong for us so I cut it to 1/2 teaspoon after reading some reviews. I did keep the butter amount the same as I felt it was for flavor as well as sautéing the onion. This is an absolutely wonderful recipe and I will be making it again. I'm going to use fresh broccoli next time as my frozen broccoli was chopped more than I would have liked. Thank you Karin Christian for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Excellent!! Used soup base rather than broth, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe, turned out perfect. I made it as is, with whole milk!, and puréed the broccoli in a blender. Tweaking is fine to suit your individual tastes but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
awesome!!! I followed the recipe exactly! Make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is very easy and my daughters favorite soup... I make it whenever she ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Added some mushrooms to make it truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
YUM. The only change we made was to use fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Fast, delicious, and easy. What a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Amazing!!! It's a staple in our diet now. If you like a chunkier soup then try the Broccoli cuts instead of chopped. I haven't had a complaint yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States