Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is perfect exactly the way it is! Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
One of the best soups I've made from my all recipes collection. As other reviewers suggested, I used an entire 2lb loaf of velveeta and it was perfect. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because if I had made it as written I wouldn't have liked it, which would really make it a 2 star but we have the benefit of lots of other cooks making the mistakes first and this really was a 4 star soup with their changes and I think next time I can make it a 5 star. I halved the recipe but kept the broccoli and cheese the same. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk and I used real garlic instead of powder. Next time I will do 1/2 Velveeta and half shredded cheddar. I had some leftover crumbled bacon from another recipe and threw that on top before serving and as we all know, everything is better with bacon and it well it was. Can't imagine not having it there in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Kids favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. I made a substitution of 12 oz. of cream cheese instead of milk. It took longer to cook, but it was just as good. Using the cream cheese meant I did not have to use the corn starch. I also used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I have made it both ways. Both are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome soup! I didn't have enough process cheese & so I made up the difference with shredded Sharp Cheddar. Tastes amazing. Creamy & smooth. Just the right ratio of broccoli to cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is by far the best broccoli cheese soup! I modified the recipe just a little but it still turns out great! I only use 4Tbs of butter instead of a 1/2 cup and I sauté fresh garlic with the onions instead of the powder. I also use 1/2c of the broth from the soup instead of mixing the corn starch with water. We have also used fresh broccoli. I believe this recipe is almost fool proof and be prepared to eat a great bowl of soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Excellent! Full respect for the recipe as written. I had no idea how to start making a great broccoli cheese soup that I so wanted to. I used some others's little tweaks (thank you) out of necessity or personal preferences, but the basics are all here. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this soup for my kids. They loved it. My son keeps asking me to make it again. Seems they can't get enough. I have printed the recipe and added to my favorite recipe book. This is a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
LOVED IT! Yummmmy! I did make a rue with flour to add to the butter onion saute, that worked well instead of corn starch. I didn't add as much chicken broth, I used a food possessor to chop up some of the broccoli first, then added less processed cheese, added plenty of cheddar and half a brick of cream cheese, salt and pepper, and only 1 cup of milk. YUMMMMMY! Wish my belly were larger, cause I could totally have another bowl! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States