Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Just ok. Not very favorable. If I hadn't had bread bowls to serve it in then it would have been worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKristen426

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
It was a hit. I'm a strict recipe follower not a chef so I tried it as it was written. I would have liked it a tad cheesier so I went outside the box and sprinkled some cheddar on it in my bowl. Yum and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good taste but very thin and runny. It may have been my error of using shredded cheese and not a loaf of processed cheese. It may be a little thicker if you use 3 cans of broth instead of 4. It did taste very good but was more like a drink instead of a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I added a little more broccoli, but other then that stuck to it. It was very yummy. Was missing something, so I added shred sharp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made a fantastic broccoli cheese soup last year and couldn't find the recipe so I tried this one because I happen to have some Velveeta in the fridge. I followed the directions almost exactly except that I added garlic and white wine in with the onions. I am not a huge fan of cornstarch to thicken soups and wish I had made a roux during the onions cooking phase with flour. The cornstarch gives it a weird consistency. I thought the final flavor of the soup was almost too sweet due to the Velveeta and I hated the consistency. But, it was super easy and my husband kind of liked it. Probably wouldn't make it again without several modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It's so delicious. My kids and I love it. Every time I make it, they offer to help and I let them. I've made it (as is) about five times already this past year and always wonder why it takes me a good long while before making it again. The only thing I add is a little bit more broccoli, but nothing else. Even reheated tastes so good. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have been trying to find a broccoli cheese soup that is relatively quick and easy. Here it is! I made this and then put it in the crockpot on warm. It's pretty perfect. I had a two-pound loaf of Velveeta I needed to use so we doubled the batch. My husband, who swears "soup is not a meal" brought this for his lunch for four days. We also took half of it to a neighbor. So don't double it unless you need to feed a BIG bunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Oh my gosh this was so good. I followed suggestions and doubled the cheese and broccoli, using fresh broccoli. I used 1 lb of processed cheese food and 1 lb of shredded cheddar jack, and substituted half and half for the milk. We love soups and this has become our new favorite. Thank you Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
needs to be thicker and by adding a can of cream of chicken or even celery soup it helps. Sometimes I throw in potatoes so it serves as potato soup also. This recipe as stated is to thin but you can really tweak it to be better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is an easy recipe, makes up in just a few minutes. I have made this a couple times and it is delicious. My husband and neighbors both said it's the best broccoli cheese soup they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States