Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I was looking for a good broccoli cheese soup recipe to make for my mom who was not feeling well. Broccoli cheese soup is her favorite, but I had never made it before. Boy did I stumble upon the perfect recipe! This soup was so rich and flavorful and best of all, easy to make. I did follow others recommendations. I used half and half instead of milk, double the amount of cheese, I omitted the water, added the corn starch into the cream, and put the cheese in last. I doubled the batch, kept half, and sent the other half to my parents. It got rave reviews from everyone, including my picky 6 year old! This will go into regular rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yummy & very easy! Thanks so much for sharing! This soup is sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Have made better. I thought I would try something new but it didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow! I looked like a complete rock star thanks to this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband is a soup snob but he absolutely LOVED this. So easy to make and excellent for freezing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is perfect exactly the way it is! Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
One of the best soups I've made from my all recipes collection. As other reviewers suggested, I used an entire 2lb loaf of velveeta and it was perfect. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because if I had made it as written I wouldn't have liked it, which would really make it a 2 star but we have the benefit of lots of other cooks making the mistakes first and this really was a 4 star soup with their changes and I think next time I can make it a 5 star. I halved the recipe but kept the broccoli and cheese the same. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk and I used real garlic instead of powder. Next time I will do 1/2 Velveeta and half shredded cheddar. I had some leftover crumbled bacon from another recipe and threw that on top before serving and as we all know, everything is better with bacon and it well it was. Can't imagine not having it there in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Kids favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. I made a substitution of 12 oz. of cream cheese instead of milk. It took longer to cook, but it was just as good. Using the cream cheese meant I did not have to use the corn starch. I also used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I have made it both ways. Both are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States