Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Fantastic! Tasted like something you would get at Panera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
leaving veg larger next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We absolutely loved this! The only thing I did different was to blend the soup at the last minute. Leaving it a tad chunky. Don't change a thing with the ingredients! The cornstarch is a perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Villanueva
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very yummy. We ended up using 2 pounds of Velveeta cheese and it was super cheesy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Villanueva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This soup is phenomenal! I do have to admit I was a little skeptical about using processed cheese, since I'm not a huge fan of it, but I figured I would give it a try. Like many others, I used half the butter, used minced garlic, added another bag of broccoli and added some shredded sharp cheddar at the end. I made this with the Italian Bread Bowl recipe (also on Allrecipes.com) and the whole dish was fantastic!! My only regret is that I didn't make a double batch! Seriously, everyone has to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
delicious!!!!! the yield was too much for two people. 4 quarts! next time i'll half the recipe. i froze some, so that ends up being a bonus for me. i won't have to cook one night when i'm too tired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wonderful! Great taste, and texture. Used all fresh ingredients: broccoli and garlic. For a cheesier taste used evaporated milk (3/4 c with 1/4 water)and cream cheese (Philadelphia).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristie Mooney
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Always my go to! Shake it up a bit with varieties if Velveeta! I prefer the Sharp Cheddar one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
taste like melted velveeta. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was awesome- added a block of cream cheese and queso blanco velveeta- (White Velveeta) and it was a big winner! My husband had 5 bowls- and he's not a big soup eater!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States