Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I also doubled cheese and brochilli. Next time I'm going to add less garlic powder. It over powered the soup to me. Maybe a tsp instead of tbls. But it was so good!!!! Deffinently comparable to chillis or panera breads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Spectacular! Mom said it's the best she ever ate. The only changes I made based on reading reviews was I doubled the broccoli, used 1.5lbs of Velveta and sautéed my chopped onion in butter and white wine and added crumbled bacon. This soup is rich and creamy. Definitely restaurant quality and at the top of my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this was a very good base recipe but needed a little something to make it great. I ended up doubling the broccoli and adding a handful of sharp cheddar, and some parmesan romano blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious! Best broccoli cheese soup I've ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I loved this soup. I did make some changes though. I adding chopped carrots, and some chopped frozen spinach. Instead of the corn starch I added potato flakes about 1 cup. The soup still seemed as though it was too thin so I added some cooked cheese ravioli to absorb some of the liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very tasty and simple to make. Perfect with a salad for a quick winter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I lost my old recipe for broccoli cheese soup, so I thought I would try this. I followed it pretty closely except I didnt use as much butter. I also added 1/2 cup to the 2 cups of milk, little bit more than a pound of the velveeta, and sprinkled only a bit of garlic powder into the milk. It turned out amazing. It was so thick. I will definitely be making this more often, and freezing the leftovers. My boyfriend usually waits forever to eat his dinner, and today he practically slurped the broccoli cheese soup, along with seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My husband loved this soup! He said it was the best soup I have ever made! I liked it but it isn't my favorite. I used all the ingredients, the only change I made was I put everything in the crockpot and let it go on low for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this soup exactly as the recipe stated, except I used fresh broccoli...it was really good! Everyone in my house loved it..will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love this recipe!Only difference is I add more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margiedvh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States