Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have made the twice now and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I wish I could rate this higher than a 5! So delicious made as directed. Next time I will be serving it with garlic/cheese breadsticks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I would say those values for broccoli and cheese are the minimum. I think you can add extra broccoli and cheese both up to probably an extra 8oz each, if you want something that's broccoli-er and cheesier. I found that the cornstarch needed a good 10min simmer after stirring in, to reach the proper traditional B&C soup consistency. DON'T FORGET TO SEASON WITH SALT AND PEPPER. This recipe doesn't instruct you to add any, but after you've got everything in the pot, start tasting it for seasoning and add salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Sorry, but this soup basically tasted like heavily garlic flavored artificial cheese with a few pieces of broccoli. Perhaps it would be better with real cheese and without all of the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this soup on a whim and was very pleased! My neighbor shared her broccoli cheese soup recipe, but it called for too many ingredients, so I gave this one a try. I also substituted all-purpose flour for the cornstarch and it worked fine. So yummy on a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Best soup every. I add instant potatoes to thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karla
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did my husband and adult son. My changes: I added garlic with onion. Used 7 cups chicken broth, 32oz Velveeta cheese cut up, mixed corn starch with 1 cup 1/2&1/2 and 1 cup milk before adding to soup. Topped with shredded cheese and freshly cooked bacon bits and Yummy !!!!! Everyone had seconds, it's really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I doubled the broccoli and cheese and used half & half as suggested in reviews and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made it and loved it on first try! I used the half and half instead of milk. Also I used fresh broccoli. Added cracked pepper and substituted flour for the corn starch. Also substituted 14 oz of water for one of the cans of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this soup for my family. They LOVED it!! My 6 year old kept coming back for more. It was a sure hit with them. Easy to make; didn't take long to make either. Is an inexpensive meal to make with plenty of leftovers Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States