Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used an immersion blender to make it smoother. Also, next time I would probably either omit the cornstarch entirely or halve it. It was a little gloppy, but the flavor was UNBELIEVABLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was looking for a side to go with ham and cheese Stromboli. My 10 year suggested broccoli cheese soup. This looked like the most promising recipe. We were not disappointed, it was delicious. I did follow other reviewers advice and doubled the cheese and broccoli. I also used half and half instead of milk. I had problems getting it to thicken so I sprinkled flour on top and whisked it in. It still wasn't thickening so I took about 4 cups out and blended it in my Vitamix. It did eventually thicken up. Took seriously about 15 to 20 minutes. I don't know why. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great tasting and easy recipe. I will definately be making this one again! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Pretty good! Instead of using processed cheese food I used real cheese about 1 and 1/2 cups. I also used fresh broccoli and added a little left over ham! Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Kilcline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Used the hand blender for broccoli, should use it on the onions as well. Use a pot to saute onions, because you need to add the milk and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I also doubled cheese and brochilli. Next time I'm going to add less garlic powder. It over powered the soup to me. Maybe a tsp instead of tbls. But it was so good!!!! Deffinently comparable to chillis or panera breads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Spectacular! Mom said it's the best she ever ate. The only changes I made based on reading reviews was I doubled the broccoli, used 1.5lbs of Velveta and sautéed my chopped onion in butter and white wine and added crumbled bacon. This soup is rich and creamy. Definitely restaurant quality and at the top of my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this was a very good base recipe but needed a little something to make it great. I ended up doubling the broccoli and adding a handful of sharp cheddar, and some parmesan romano blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious! Best broccoli cheese soup I've ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I loved this soup. I did make some changes though. I adding chopped carrots, and some chopped frozen spinach. Instead of the corn starch I added potato flakes about 1 cup. The soup still seemed as though it was too thin so I added some cooked cheese ravioli to absorb some of the liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States