Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Very easy and delicious! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My family loved it! I was great on the cold day and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe. My family loves cheese so I doubled the cheese and broccoli (recommended by some reviews) and added fresh garlic with the onion instead of garlic powder. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holbrook, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The recipe was great but the one thing I think I would change differently is the cheese. For all the cheese it said to use I did 1/2 of the cheese sharp cheddar, 1/4 mild cheddar, and 1/4 Colby jack. I also recommend you melt the cheese separately and then add the melted cheese to the soup (I didn't and all of the cheese stuck together when I didn't melt it first). Besides that I loved the recipe and will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vetteski
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
First time make it and both my daughters and I love it. Easy to make and cheap. Beats going to Panera and spending too much money on soup that only cost me $3 to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
After trying a different recipe for this using flour, I decided to go the cornstarch route. I used 32 oz of chicken broth instead of the recommended amount, used a can of cheese soup instead of the cubed processed cheese, used half the milk and half of the cornstarch. I dissolved the cornstarch in the milk and ommitted the water. It was marvelous! Next time I will use two cans of cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This soup recipe is awesome! I've made it two years in a row for a Halloween party. This year I made a double batch in two large crockpots and they were scraped clean! I only made a couple changes.... Instead of frozen broccoli I used 4-5 fresh bunches of broccoli, I like to use the florets and cut away the stems. It really cooks down so when in doubt use more. I used a full 1 pound box of Velvetta, and instead of water I reserve a cup of chicken broth to wisk cornstarch into for thickening. I also use Vitamin D organic whole milk because it's what we use. Everybody RAVES about this soup and it's SO easy to make. Be sure to prep/cut up all your ingredients before you start because stirring frequently is important to avoid scalding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This soup is awesome!!! Only thing I did different was double the cheese. Healthy, I know. Ha! Oh, and added a pound of bowtie pasta. So stinking good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used some other reviews alterations, and some of my own. I add chicken to the recipe. When cooking the onions, I add the chicken-cook and cube-then follow the instructions. I also add minced garlic while cooking the chicken. instead of milk, I use half & half. I also use a reserved cup of the broth with the cornstarch. At the end add a bag of shredded pepperjack cheese as well. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Doubled the cheese, doubled the garlic....perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States