Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mrs.jenkins
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
BEST. SOUP. EVER. I did substitute 1/2 the velveta with shredded cheddar though. I'm telling this is the recipe to go with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CremeFraiche420
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I added BACON in mine! Get on my level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CremeFraiche420

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaudet7
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Added more spices to give it more flavour or zing! The whole family loved it which can be harder with some picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe is easy, and super duper delicious. I can't stop making it because all my friends and family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denicer1
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I read the reviews before starting the recipe; the soup is excellent, especially on a rainy day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denicer1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I used one cup of heavy whipping cream instead of one cup of milk, paprika celery seed, pepper, and onion powder and this soup came out perfect. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Morrow
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Instead of the cheese it suggests in the recipe, I substituted fresh grated smoked gouda. I also added heavy cream instead of the milk. The recipe was a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLou
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Omg so fricken delish!!! I added potatoes and carrots for a little more yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is fast, easy and delicious. It's a good comfort food and the best Broccoli Cheese soup I've ever had. I followed the recommendation of others and substituted half & half for the milk and used shredded cheddar because I had it on hand instead of cheese food. I was starting to make a different type of soup prior to finding this recipe and had butter, chopped carrots and celery in the pot before deciding on this recipe. The addition of celery complimented this recipe very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is awesome. We did make a few changes. We used a 48 ounce can of chicken broth instead of 4 cans. We also added 2 teaspoonfuls of minced garlic to the onions as they were cooking. We used 2 packages of frozen broccoli. We used 2 pounds of Velveeta cheese. This was as good as any I have had at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crusty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States