Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristie Mooney
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Always my go to! Shake it up a bit with varieties if Velveeta! I prefer the Sharp Cheddar one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
taste like melted velveeta. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was awesome- added a block of cream cheese and queso blanco velveeta- (White Velveeta) and it was a big winner! My husband had 5 bowls- and he's not a big soup eater!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I was looking for a good broccoli cheese soup recipe to make for my mom who was not feeling well. Broccoli cheese soup is her favorite, but I had never made it before. Boy did I stumble upon the perfect recipe! This soup was so rich and flavorful and best of all, easy to make. I did follow others recommendations. I used half and half instead of milk, double the amount of cheese, I omitted the water, added the corn starch into the cream, and put the cheese in last. I doubled the batch, kept half, and sent the other half to my parents. It got rave reviews from everyone, including my picky 6 year old! This will go into regular rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yummy & very easy! Thanks so much for sharing! This soup is sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Have made better. I thought I would try something new but it didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow! I looked like a complete rock star thanks to this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband is a soup snob but he absolutely LOVED this. So easy to make and excellent for freezing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is perfect exactly the way it is! Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
One of the best soups I've made from my all recipes collection. As other reviewers suggested, I used an entire 2lb loaf of velveeta and it was perfect. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States