Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Too much liquid. I halved the liquid and there is still too little broccoli in proportion. I used cheddar cheese but it was still lacking flavor. It needs parmesan or some other highly flavored cheese. I ended up putting grated cheese on top of each cup of soup and adding a pat of butter. The onions should be more than wilted and somewhat carmelized for more flavor. I now have a giant pot of soup with not enough flavor. Find a different recipe!! This one must be from a soup kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
VERY good. I added a little more broccoli but otherwise followed the recipe. The only thing - I feel like it's missing something. Not sure what just yet. Other than that, it turned out perfectly and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe sucks and I will never use it again it did not come out anywheres near what it looked like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StaceyD
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Really Really good! It was a bit of work but worth the effort. I did double the broccoli. Wish someone would figure out the nutritional info. I won't be eating it (making it for a friend) because I'm doing weight watchers. Thinking of making some adjustments to lower the 'points'. I'm sure it's high! but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lon Lofgren
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this for my Judy, and she loved it! When our church, The Road, announced that we would be having a potluck with a "served in a bowl" theme, she said I had to make this soup! Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lon Lofgren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was amazing! I threw everything in my slow cooker in the morning and by dinner time it was ready. Even my super picky husband, who has only had the canned version of this soup and was nervous about trying it was blown away by this homemade version. We both loved it, it was perfect during one of our many New England snow storms this winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I doubled the cheese but other than that I followed recipe. YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblessedx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Sauté fresh chopped garlic with yellow onion in butter or 1 Tbsp evoo. Add salt and pepper to taste. When the onion is caramelized, add the cornstarch water mixture and thicken into a rue. Add broccoli now. Gradually (slowly!) add chicken stock and milk so that it is creamy soup texture. Heat until broccoli is tender and add 1 lb shredded cheddar Jack. The cheese will melt evenly into your soup, then serve! For another kicked up veggie version, add shredded carrot and celery with your onions, and fresh corn with your broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Esculano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very yummy! I only had a spicy Velveeta, but it did not make it spicy. It was actually really good, gave it a different kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Had some processed cheese on hand (not something I usually buy) and thought this was a good way to use it up. It was eaten without complaint by all my children and the 1 1/2 year old ate 3 whole bowlfuls. I still prefer recipes that use real cheddar but this was really quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States