Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
VERY good. I added a little more broccoli but otherwise followed the recipe. The only thing - I feel like it's missing something. Not sure what just yet. Other than that, it turned out perfectly and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe sucks and I will never use it again it did not come out anywheres near what it looked like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StaceyD
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Really Really good! It was a bit of work but worth the effort. I did double the broccoli. Wish someone would figure out the nutritional info. I won't be eating it (making it for a friend) because I'm doing weight watchers. Thinking of making some adjustments to lower the 'points'. I'm sure it's high! but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lon Lofgren
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this for my Judy, and she loved it! When our church, The Road, announced that we would be having a potluck with a "served in a bowl" theme, she said I had to make this soup! Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lon Lofgren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was amazing! I threw everything in my slow cooker in the morning and by dinner time it was ready. Even my super picky husband, who has only had the canned version of this soup and was nervous about trying it was blown away by this homemade version. We both loved it, it was perfect during one of our many New England snow storms this winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I doubled the cheese but other than that I followed recipe. YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblessedx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Sauté fresh chopped garlic with yellow onion in butter or 1 Tbsp evoo. Add salt and pepper to taste. When the onion is caramelized, add the cornstarch water mixture and thicken into a rue. Add broccoli now. Gradually (slowly!) add chicken stock and milk so that it is creamy soup texture. Heat until broccoli is tender and add 1 lb shredded cheddar Jack. The cheese will melt evenly into your soup, then serve! For another kicked up veggie version, add shredded carrot and celery with your onions, and fresh corn with your broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Esculano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very yummy! I only had a spicy Velveeta, but it did not make it spicy. It was actually really good, gave it a different kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Had some processed cheese on hand (not something I usually buy) and thought this was a good way to use it up. It was eaten without complaint by all my children and the 1 1/2 year old ate 3 whole bowlfuls. I still prefer recipes that use real cheddar but this was really quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was a great starter recipe. As many folks, I sometimes need to be pointed in the right direction and this recipe did that for me. I made some modifications based on what I had in the house and my own personal tastes. I reduced the chicken broth to one 48-oz container of low-sodium broth. I added two cloves of crushed garlic to the sautéed onions. I used three 10-oz packages of frozen chopped broccoli. At the end of the cooking time, I made a few passes with the hand blender to smooth out the soup but not enough to eliminate the texture. When it came time to add cheese, I used one half pound cubed processed cheese food and one pound of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. And to finish the soup, I added one cup of heavy cream instead of milk. The final modification was that I used potato starch instead of cornstarch to thicken it. Yes, I know it’s not low-calorie or low-fat, but it sure was good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States