Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious, easy recipe! I like it best with fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Loved it. With no changes, my family said it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacei Frechette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by riacat
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It is delicious to whoever comes across this recipe make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My Sweetie love Broccoli Cheese Soup so I made it for him. It's a hit ! I made enough to freeze. I'll be making it again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is such a simple, fast and delicious recipe. My family loves this soup. It has such a great taste and is perfect for those cold nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Simply delicious! Broccoli breaks up if you whisk it but I thought it helped to distribute broccoli flavor more evenly through soup since the mbroccoli does tend to sink. Keep stirring it'll thicken but be patient it does take some time. I made this with the italian bread bowls. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
5 Stars made as directed. The next time I made it, I adjusted according to my family's preference. I doubled the broccoli and the Velveeta cheese. I didn't have the 4 cans of broth, but I always have Knorr's concentrated stock in the small tubs. Diluted 2 tubs in 7 c. water = better than canned broth. Pleased with the full TBLS. of garlic powder and the cornstarch mixture (no lumps as you may have using flour). I always use a big butt onion for wonderful flavor when making soups. Once it's sautéed in the butter and cooked in the broth, you don't even know it's in there. For a variation, I can see possibly adding a few cubed potatoes of which I would probably leave out the cornstarch. I can also see serving crumbled bacon on the side. I personally like to top my bowl of soup with ground pepper. This is a good recipe and open to adding personal touches. It's a keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I liked this a lot, but thought it was better the second time when I used an immersion blender on the broccoli before adding the cheese. I used the shredded cheddar from the dairy aisle at the grocery, and it melted perfectly in about 10 seconds. Colama6, thanks for reporting that it can be frozen! I'll try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend (who is not a huge soup fan) but he loved this! I added shredded rotisserie chicken for some extra protein to appeal to him. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Soup was easy to make and tasted very good. I will need to reduce the garlic powder measurement as it tasted too garlicky for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States