Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
After I made the soup I placed it in the crock pot for 5 hours to make the broccoli really tender. I did not add corn starch until about a half hour before we ate it. Reason being I didn't know I was out of corn starch, and had to run to the store and get some. It did not make a difference, it thickened up just great! Best Broccoli cheese recipe I have found. My picky husband said it was the best he has ever had. I added some ground pepper, it just felt strange not to put it in there, so I did. Besides that, I didn't adjust the recipe and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer13
Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
First time I've ever made broccoli and cheese soup..Very good! Ended up using the white wine with butter to saute the onion in so I used one less can of chicken broth, doubled the broccoli, added 8 oz cream cheese as someone else suggested, left the water out and dissolved a tablespoon of cornstarch in 1/3 of the cup of milk. End result it wasn't crazy thick (didn't want it to be) and was perfect. I did not double the cheese, but with the cream cheese it was plenty cheesy. This makes a huge pot. Freezing half for an easy meal this weekend. Thanks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Holy cow! I could DRINK this stuff! The only changes I made were doubling the broccoli and reluctantly doubling the cheese. I say reluctantly because I tasted it before adding more cheese and it tasted great and knew I shouldn't add more cheese because it makes it less healthy. Nevertheless, I added more cheese and oh my goodness! It was just wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I didn't have any stock on hand so I used water and a little bit of beer (about 1.25 cups beer and 6 cups water). I also doubled the broccoli and cheese, and the flavor and consistency were just fantastic. I also only needed to use 3 tablespoons of butter for the onion. Everyone that ate it was raving! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wow - I usually stay away from cream soups (personal reasons), but my daughter requested I make this. It is outstanding! I used Velveeta's Queso cheese block and it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.jenkins
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
BEST. SOUP. EVER. I did substitute 1/2 the velveta with shredded cheddar though. I'm telling this is the recipe to go with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CremeFraiche420
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I added BACON in mine! Get on my level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CremeFraiche420

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaudet7
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Added more spices to give it more flavour or zing! The whole family loved it which can be harder with some picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe is easy, and super duper delicious. I can't stop making it because all my friends and family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denicer1
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I read the reviews before starting the recipe; the soup is excellent, especially on a rainy day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denicer1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States