Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! It has gone around family and friends who really love it. It has only lasted 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was really good as a base recipe, then I just added some other ingredients. I only used 2 cans chicken broth and then an additional can of water, I didn't want the chicken to be overpowering and I can't imagine how watery it would be if I had added the 4th liquid. My husband and I really liked it, but will make it thicker next time. The 2 cans chicken broth, garlic and onion gave it really great flavor! I also added 1 Campbell's broccoli cheese soup, 1 cream of broccoli and 1 Campbell's cheddar cheese. It helped thicken it a little more and made it creamier, I used velveeta block cheese and threw in a handful of shredded mozzarella for fun. Most of all love the onion, garlic and chicken broth added :) thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherlhs06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This turned out well. I will probably follow other reviewers suggestions of increasing the cheese. I used left over mashed potatoes to thicken the soup in the place of corn starch. I will do that again. Because I have dietary problems with milk, half & half, cream and sour cream... I will probably try yogurt in the future (made it with out the milk this time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I followed others advice and added extra broccoli and cheese, and used half and half instead of milk! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
There were so many good ideas in the reviews that I read, I didn't really know how to make this soup. I used 6 tbs of butter., 6 cups chicken broth, almost double the velveeta, double the broccoli, a large handful of triple cheddar cheese, and maybe 1/3 cup cornstarch in 1/2 cup chicken broth. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
There is way to much chicken broth in this recipe, perhaps if you cut the broth in half you might get something good, but I wouldn't know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Quick and easy, but about the best broc-cheese soup I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashlie Mccallon
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great recipe!!! Very easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neil's
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It was great made just like the recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States