Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
It was delicious! I also added the wine. The only substitution I made was add spinach stalks, just because I had them, I used real cheddar - not processed, and instead of cornstarch I thickened with potatoes. I pureed stalks and broccoli in the blender. I also added garlic to the onions while sautéing. I like butter and cream and since I didn't have milk I used 1/2&1/2. With a side of salad it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Excellent. Prepared as written but I did add cooked potatoes to it because we like a stew consistency. It was wonderful and so much easier than my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
best broccoli soup ever. I added fresh broccoli and feel I should have added less starch but everyone loved it just the same. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gretel Lores
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I added nutmeg, used fresh broccoli and cheese sauce plus added cubed Colby cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretel Lores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good and very easy. But, it is a bit bland for the first few days. I added more garlic powder, etc. to add flavor. Other than that, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Dupertuis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was OK, but not great. Don't think that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Too much liquid. I halved the liquid and there is still too little broccoli in proportion. I used cheddar cheese but it was still lacking flavor. It needs parmesan or some other highly flavored cheese. I ended up putting grated cheese on top of each cup of soup and adding a pat of butter. The onions should be more than wilted and somewhat carmelized for more flavor. I now have a giant pot of soup with not enough flavor. Find a different recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
VERY good. I added a little more broccoli but otherwise followed the recipe. The only thing - I feel like it's missing something. Not sure what just yet. Other than that, it turned out perfectly and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StaceyD
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Really Really good! It was a bit of work but worth the effort. I did double the broccoli. Wish someone would figure out the nutritional info. I won't be eating it (making it for a friend) because I'm doing weight watchers. Thinking of making some adjustments to lower the 'points'. I'm sure it's high! but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lon Lofgren
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this for my Judy, and she loved it! When our church, The Road, announced that we would be having a potluck with a "served in a bowl" theme, she said I had to make this soup! Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lon Lofgren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States