Broccoli Cheese Soup VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Comfort food at its best! Creamy, cheesy... Great! The only things I changed was to mix broccoli & cauliflower florets, and to pulse it in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great soup. Made today and i really enjoyed it. Kinda tates like Quizno's. I also added onion to it for more flavor and used additional bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigiloc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great recipe though I made a few changes to make it even better. I added an onion (cooked with the broccoli), used a 16 oz bag of frozen broccoli. Cooked the veggies with the boullion cubes (2). Mixed the flour into some of the milk before heating to prevent lumps, used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. Added 2 cups of mild cheddar cheese. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Amazing! I made a few alterations. I used fresh broccoli & 2 cups shredded cheddar & 1/2 colby jack cheeses. Being a vegetarian, I also used vegetable boullion instead of chicken. It's soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
How can you not rate it a five star, when you change the recipe? This made for a great base to a broccoli cheese soup! I made some of the changes that other people had suggested (bacon, half & half, & real cheese). Also, I can't stand frozen broc. so I steamed fresh broc., same effect. Then, I served it in little onion bread bowls. Yummy! It totally hit the spot, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Just made this for my lunch, not alot of work involved and turned out pretty darn tastey. Changes I made, added 1 chopped shallot with the broccoli to cook. Used a full block of Velveeta cheese. Didn't have chicken cube so used a pork cube. After combining both pots, ran it through the food processor. Added some cayenne pepper to finish it off. On my second bowl added some bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
great recipe. very simple, very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was great and super easy. I decided to make it and had it done within about 15 minutes. I just used 3 cups of milk, and put the 1/3 cup of flour in while cold. Then I melted the cheese and added the salt, pepper and vegetarian flavored chicken stock. I also used real chedder cheese because I always have that around. I had to finely chop my broccoli or it would have been in huge hunks. I will chop it down more next time. After adding the broccoli water it was thin so I sprinkled on some cornstarch and let it come to boil to thicken it up. That worked great. I ended up adding more salt and pepper to the finished product. But, to make it in 15 minutes from stuff I always have around is what makes this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This soup was great, however like other reviews I also double the chicken boullion. For extra cheesiness, I added a giant glob of cheese whiz! Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I really liked this soup. I thought it tasted good. However, my husband, said he could taste the velveeta and the cream, and that it possibly needed more salt. It was very easy and quick to make. I served it with grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States