Broccoli Cheese Soup VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good flavor. It was a bit to soupy for me. Will thicken it a bit next time. I did add an extra 10oz of frozen chopped broccoli and doubled the amount of bouillon. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was the best! I have made several different receipes trying to find the one closest to Quiznos and this is it. I made it just as the receipe says and wouldn't change a thing. It was a hit and will be one of the commons for this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking. The only thing I did differently was use fresh, steamed broccoli instead of frozen. Oh, and I made my roux the correct way because it'd have gone lumpy if done the way directed in the recipe. Way too much cheese in this, it was too thick and had a weird mouth-coating feel. We tried it and wound up adding a LOT more milk to it to make it even edible, and it was still just too heavy and thick and extremely salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Awesome!! I love it!! Only made half a batch. Used 3 cups of colby and monterey jack cheese (thats what I had) because its a milder cheese, 2x the broccoli and only enough water to make it to the consistency that I like (1/4-1/2c) I like it really thick. :) ...and per other reviews added the flour before I heated the milk to make it smooth and added sauted onions. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
First time ever making home made broc and cheese soup. It was great. Topped with a little swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This soup was easy and tasty. I would have preferred it to be thicker, but I will be making it again. Next time thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
It wasn't creamy enough. Recipe should have been a little more discriptive. For example the flour should be mixed before with the water so it doesnt clump. also u have to put extra cheese then what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Loved, loved, loved this soup! I didn't have enought velveeta so I used some cheddar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very simple and fast recipe. Adults and kids all liked. Used shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States