Broccoli Cheese Soup VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
should have chopped the broccoli a bit (the chunks were too big for our liking and would have blended the flavor better) and the texture wasn't as creamy... but i think that's my fault. maybe i should have sifted the flour first? i'll definitely be making it again thought -- special request of my husband. thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Excellent, cheesey soup! It is pretty rich with whipping cream, so I make it with extra milk instead. And I use fresh broccoli, cooked in the microwave steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Excellent soup. My first time making broccoli and cheese soup and I wanted something easy and delicious! Exactly what this was. I did take the other reviews into suggestions and I tweaked the recipe a bit. I added a bit more broccoli, added a little bit of beer and an onion. It was SOOOOOOOOO good! I definitely recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I love this recipe although id probably drain the water and add way way way more broccoli (but thats just how i like it-a bit thicker!) and once i forgot to put in those bullions or whatever and it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I sent this as my son's lunch to preschool and all three of his teachers want the recipe. Not bad, huh? OH, and I had to make two batches in one weekend because I ate practically the whole first batch by myself. Only, I NEVER use the Velveeta/processed cheese. I used Cheddar, and in the first batch I threw in a little Colby/Jack mix and in the second batch a slice or two of Muenster. Add whatever you like, but I recommend basing it on Cheddar. Also, for my little guys, I smash up the broccoli before adding it so they wont freak out with the chunks and balk at eating the most healthy part of this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My fiancee and I really enjoyed this recipe. The only reason I am giving it four stars is because I drained about half of the water out of my broccoli before I put the soup mixture in, and was still way too watery! Other than that, it was delicious! (Also, we added four cups of shredded cheddar rather than two and a half cups of cubed cheddar, and that was definitely the right way to go!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipes was easy and tasted awesome, family loved it and it does taste just like Panera breads soup, will be making more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I added a little bit more cheese and pepper to it. This soup was easy and quick to make and my kids loved it. I hollowed out large rolls and filled them with soup and the kids got a good kick out of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe was simple to follow and tasted great. I did puree a half an onion and added that. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
this is a easy and great soup.i added a stick of butter to the flour to make a rue. i will be making this again and again..kudos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States