Broccoli Cheese Soup VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This turned out SO good! I used 2 heads of fresh broccoli vs the frozen, 1 large chicken bouillon cube (what I had on hand) and a 1lb block of Velveeta. It didn't need any salt or pepper. It was perfect! I cut the broccoli up in little pieces, covered it with water and boiled it for about 10 minutes. I reserved 2 C of the broccoli water after cooking, in case I needed to thin the soup. Didn't use any of it. I think next time, I'll actually take more of the water out. It was a little runny but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I haven't made this kind of soup for a long time and couldn't find my receipe, so checked on here and found this one. I just finished making it. I had a little tester and it was delicious! I didn't measure my ingredients, just eyeballed and tasted. I didn't use any chicken bouillon cubes as there are a couple ingredients in them that I am allergic to (also why I had to go back to making my own soups). My husband doesn't like homemade soup, especially if it has anything green in it! I have found someone to share my soup with - my grandson's girlfriend. I texted her to see if she liked this kind and what a response! - she loves it! Hopefully I will find more soup receipes on here that will be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I love rich, creamy, and foods but this is too rich even for me and I used 2% milkI'm place of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
made it today (did not use of bouillon cube) sautaed chopped onions in butter added flour to mixture until desolved.used 2% milk and two pinches of real nutmeg mild cheader cheese, followed all other ingredients and recipe. it turned out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bullocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
this was very good soup. My son really liked it and he's not a big fan of soup. My husband also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I didn't have cheddar cheese like so many reviewers recommend so I made it with what I had, shredded mozzarella and provolone. I drained the broccoli as most reviewers said it was soupy. But everything else was followed as stated. IT IS THE BEST BROCCOLI SOUP I HAVE TASTED!!! And I love broccoli cheese soup and order it almost at every restaurant that serves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Velazquez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Its a great base for broccoli cheese soup but when you add garlic, shredded carrorts and onions it makes it a GREAT soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an excellent soup and very tasty! I like soups to be rich, so I also added a can of cream of chicken soup and before I put the flour in, I dissolved it in cold water first so it wouldn't be lumpy. If you want a good hearty soup, this is the one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. I add chopped onion & med - fine chopped carrots to mine for color & flavor. I thought my base was a little runny, will dump less of the water into mix next time I also used 3 bullion cubes in the recipe. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is a great tasting broccoli soup. I didn't have the cream on hand and used milk instead. It was still delicious in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States