Broccoli Cheese Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
Very good recipe. I did add more cheese than what the recipe called for but that was it. It's quick, easy and great on a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Great Fast and Easy Soup! I did add a lot more cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poquoson, Virginia, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Quick and easy, but needed more salt. I liked it, as did everyone, but it's not the best broccoli soup I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This is a fast, easier and very tasty recipe. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
With a few adjustments, I thought this soup was great. I used a lot more cheese, and I also used a little American along with the cheddar. I thought this improved both the texture and the flavor. I will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
When we made this according to recipe, it was very disappointing- but when we added almost three cups of cheddar versus the 4oz, it was pretty darn good! Very very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOODOOCHEESE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
My family and I enjoyed this recipe. I did find the reviews helpful and I added more cheese, more broccoli, salt, and mushrooms. I like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I thought this soup was very good, I did add more broccoli and a lot more cheese. Everyone who has tasted it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is the first time i've made broccoli cheese soup. I loved this recipe. It was especially great the next day! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
not good at all. My husband rarely does not like something I make, and he didn't even like this. I added more cheese like others suggested, but did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States