Broccoli Cheese Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This is the BEST soup ever! I did add extra cheese, and about a teblespoon of salt, but it was DELICIOUS. I also topped the soup with more shredded cheddar in the bowl. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This was a great soup for my family. What it needed was some salt and more cheese. It was a great recipe though. After I added the salt it was great! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nessus
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This soup was just ok. It was all eaten, and no one complained, but the flavor seemed to be really lacking. I added a lot more cheese as other reviewers have suggested, and I'm really glad I did. I even thought it could have used some more. It's definitely a passable recipe, but next time I make broccoli cheese soup I will look for a different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
not good at all. My husband rarely does not like something I make, and he didn't even like this. I added more cheese like others suggested, but did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is the first time i've made broccoli cheese soup. I loved this recipe. It was especially great the next day! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I thought this soup was very good, I did add more broccoli and a lot more cheese. Everyone who has tasted it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
My family and I enjoyed this recipe. I did find the reviews helpful and I added more cheese, more broccoli, salt, and mushrooms. I like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
When we made this according to recipe, it was very disappointing- but when we added almost three cups of cheddar versus the 4oz, it was pretty darn good! Very very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOODOOCHEESE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
With a few adjustments, I thought this soup was great. I used a lot more cheese, and I also used a little American along with the cheddar. I thought this improved both the texture and the flavor. I will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This is a fast, easier and very tasty recipe. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States