Broccoli Cheese Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
my family absolutely loves this dish. with some garlic bread. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This really was a great recipe but I had to jazz it up a little bit. I chopped up one slice of bacon and cooked it in the pot before I did anything else. Remove the cooked bacon bits and then sautee 1/4 c. chopped onions in the grease until tranlucent. As far as the cheese, I used 8 oz. of SHARP cheddar. At the end I added 1/2 c. of sour cream and the bacon bits; stir. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Aileen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
quick, easy, delicious, just needed more cheese for my taste. Otherwise, perfect recipe for a busy winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good! I added more cheese like the other reviewers said. Turned out great. It was my first time making it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I thought this soup was very, very good. I read the previous reviews and did add more cheese, probably a whole 8 oz bag of shredded sharp cheddar. I also added a pinch of garlic powder, potatoes and some onion sauted in butter. I will throw in a little crab meat next time, I think that would taste super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is just what I was looking for. I didn't want to use processed cheese. They key to the taste is buying good sharp cheddar, not store brand. I used 4 cups Hoffman's Super Sharp Cheddar. I also added a dash of Garlic Powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
No phoney cheese please!This was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe is so simple and quick to make, only I added a lot more cheese than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Excellent. The cheese was all stringy and separate in the bottom of the pot at first, but gradually as the soup cooked it became fully incorporated. I used chicken broth that had salt in it and didn't need to add any additional salt like other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Added a ton of cheese and a tad of salt, but the soup is missing something. It's okay, just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIMBAUD1POET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States