Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Made a few changes-simmered cauliflower and broccoli in chicken broth for soup. Also, I used fresh not frozen. I used a small loaf of velveeta, which I don't think is 1 1/2 lbs. And I added black pepper and nutmeg to the flour mixture instead of at the end. The whole family loved! My 3 yr old had 2 big bowls! I think next time I might add chopped carrots to it to add even more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was a hit in my house. After reading some of the reviews, I adjusted the recipe to use fresh broccoli instead of frozen; added garlic & some pureed broccoli stalk to the onions & butter; used 1/2 pound velveet, 1/2 pound sharp cheddar cheese, and 1/2 pound mild cheddar cheese. All in all, a good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was excellent - even better than I was expecting. I followed the recipe as written except I used fresh broccoli and butter in place of margarine. Even my kids liked this. Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
made cauliflower soup w video
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Outstanding soup. I backed off on the Velvedta and used alittle Mexican mix shredded cheese. I used 2lbs of fresh broccoli instead of the frozen and used salt free chicken stock. I loved this soup. Hearty, filling and very fresh tasting. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very delicious! I used this as a guide because I only wanted to make half of this recipe. I will certainly make again. I added garlic, black pepper and red pepper as my season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was a very delicious recipe. My family loved it! ** I chopped 2 huge heads of fresh broccoli instead of frozen- and I added 2 cups shredded cheddar to the 1 pound of velveeta cheese. Thick rich tasting-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this for my family it was a hit with my sister and her boyfriend. Used almond milk, little bit of paprika, minced garlic,and pepper. I would have added extra onion if I had one but other than that this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari-mita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I used fresh broccoli and let it sit in the chicken broth for a while and added a can of carrots. Instead of onion, I used onion powder and added some garlic powder as well. I couldn't find my white pepper, so I used black. IT IS FANTASTIC! My son who doesn't particularly care for broccoli loves it! YUMMMMOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great recipe! My family really enjoyed it. It was very filling with all of the cheese and it does make a large quantity. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States