Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe as written - I did take the advice of a few and only made 1/2 of the recipe. Perfect amount for my family. A tad think so next time I will add a little more liquid and a little less cheese, but that's just my preference with regard to texture/consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pnlee23
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was amazing ! Loved it ! I cut everything in half or so because I was only making it for 3 people. Some sides I made with it was just some toast, and cheddar broccoli rice on the bottom of my bowl to add something else to it:) thanks !!!!! Will make again ! :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This just wasn't good. I have no idea how it has gotten so many good reviews. My 8 year old described it as straight cheese dip. My 9 year old said the same thing. My husband who usually eats anything I make said it tasted way too salty and all he tasted was Velveeta. I attempted to save it by adding a bunch of shredded sharp cheddar but there was no way to get rid of the cheese dip taste. It was also very thin. Unless you just love eating melted Velveeta, this is not the restaurant quality broccoli cheese soup you are looking for. It does make a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My family loved this soup but I found it a little too thick. We placed them in Sour dough bowls which made it fun for the kids to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Amazing recipe that my whole family loved! Crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
WOW!!! What an amazing dish. I received much love from my family at a family gathering. They licked their bowls. I only made a few small changes to the soup. I used a little over half of the Velveeta Cheese and a lb. of Cabot's sharp cheddar cheese. I added one large potato that I chopped up fine. I served a bowl of crispy bacon on the side and warm garlic bread. Died and went to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My husband and I love this soup for dipping stuff in. I use velveeta and cheddar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is so delicious. I made mine with a can of coconut milk in place of the milk, and vegetable broth instead of the chicken broth. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I thought this tasted descent. I had some broccoli leftover from the farmers market close to turning. So, I just did a 1/3 of the posted recipe. That amount made 4-5 servings. Only change I made was just using for Kraft singles for the Velveeta. I am sure the whole amount would have made it more cheesy tasting though. I also added a 1/4 cup of shelf stable whipping cream, to use it up, in addition to the milk. I opted for black pepper instead of white, as it is more handy. My only real issue with the recipe, it is just a bit to salty for me. As to be expected with chicken broth and processed cheese though. It made for a quick lunch either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
i loved this soup,but i did some tweeting myself,when i was cooking my onions,i added some fresh garlic about 3 cloves,then 1 cup of white wine,reduced it almost in half,then i added half American cheese half cheddar cheese and one can of cream of chicken soup,kept added milk untill it was the thickness i wanted, and black pepper and of course all the broccli,it was out of this world,best broccli and cheese soup i ever put in my mouth....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States